Potions and Snitches
The Potions & Snitches Forum for Snape and Harry Gen stories. :] No HP/SS slash!
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
Tygershark

I am working on a Snape story which may turn into a 2 story project, and I'm looking for a beta reader. As of now the story is untitled but is a Snape-centric fic that starts with his death in the shrieking shack. At this point, the story is more of a character examination and deals with Snape in the afterlife, and is dialogue driven. My one warning is that there are religious (non-denominational) overtones, However as my background is Judeo-Christian it has that frame of reference. But I feel there is nothing overt about it or any in-your-face religiosity. Snape has a guide that at first seems like an OC who helps him to work through residual issues from his life on earth. I examine events from Snape's past with what I hope are some slightly original insights and interpretations. Where I can, I stick as much as possible to accepted canon from the books Where I depart, I try to give a plausible scenario for the departure. There are re-interpretations of many events from Snape's past that could be construed as AU since they are not verbatim from canon. My Snape is a flawed character but works his way towards redemption, just like the rest of us.