Writers Anonymous
Writers, come in. Talk about your stories, problems, any advice you need, critique, etc. You don't have to be good, you just need to want to write! Fanfic or original fic writers, all are welcome. Read the rules before posting or risk Rhea's displeasure.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
Page 1 .. Last Next »
arfarfasdfghjkl

I just wanted to ask this. I reaaaally feel bad about a review that I received. I'm just new here so I'm not used to it. especially harsh reviews. Like "Look at this crap" and "What the hell is she talking about" And something like that. Sorry. i just feel bad about it. my friend motivates me to write these. i try to write but then i received this review. I'm losing my confidence, even if i'm just a newbie here.

9/24/2012 . Edited 9/24/2012 #1
Aspiring Hobby

Its all right! Don't worry. Over here there are many types of authors and so some may like your work and some may not. But the best thing to do is to learn from those reviews and try harder. There is no need to lose hope. You can always write again the chapter and replace it.

Also it would be better if you would not review your own story even for replying some one else's review. You can always get back at them through PM.

9/24/2012 #2
yiranY

Nope but I wouldn't give a crap of any bad reviews unless they are logical.

Giving your examples, I would just leave it (or delete it if it really bugs you). If they actually point out what's wrong then get a friend(s) or something to check if what they're saying makes sense, and improve if it does.

(Still don't get why people get offended by random strangers on the Internet... but that may be me being kind of sociopathic.)

9/24/2012 #3
JadedPhoenixBurning