The REAL SCIENCE of IZ
The psychology, sociology, biology, technology, and many other ologies of Irkens and the IZ universe in general. Explain, theorize, discuss, rant, whatever.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
Glass lady

Uh...yeah, this is my first time doing this, so please be nice. (I hope this topic fits here...if not, I'll take it down.)

This is an idea that has been floating around my head for a while. There is no evidence that modern Irk has any kind of religion, but what about in the past? Could ancient mythology have influenced modern Irk's government? Morals? Anything else?

And if there was any ancient belief system, what was it like? Did it have one All-powerful being? A group of higher beings, each controlling different things? (Think Greek Gods.) What were the stories like? Did they have any kind of moral, or an explanation of nature? (Think Native American stories.)

Please let my know what you think! It will make me happy to know what other people think about this, since I've never really seen anyone look into this subject.

9/18/2010 #1
metasgirl

that really is an interesting topic...

uh...

well...

i dont really know what to say...

sooo?

you start?

i'll think of something!

3/27/2011 #2
Glass lady

Alright. XD

Irken Mythology was based around 4 main Gods;

Ir (er): God of Order, Government and Strategy. He brought structure to ancient Irken society by introducing laws, jobs, and money.

Kenne (ken): God of Chaos, War and Victory. He showed Irkens how to make weapons, and other metal items.

Tour: (tor): Goddess of Judgment, Time, and Language. She brought Irkens a justice system, a way of telling time, and a written language. She is Ir's wife.

She (sheh): Goddess of Wealth, Loyalty and Tools. She showed Irkens how to grow food and make tools.

How the Gods came to Irken: