The DG Forum!
The DG Forum: ff . net's official - uh, self-proclaimed - stronghold for all things Draco/Ginny. Writers wanted.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
« Prev Page 1 2 3 Next »
chromeknickers

I have never done this before, but I am recommending an author to review--not a story, but an author and her entire works.

Her penname is tudorrose1533 on FIA (link: )

I don't know how to describe her writing. She's an older writer (2005 and up), and it is amusing to go through the evolution of her writing, as her syntax and structure improves. But, really, who cares if she uses too many exclamation marks or too many commas? *looks in Kim's direction*

Most of her stories are set before HBP or before DH, and a lot of them are responses to challenges. Sometimes her Draco has blue eyes; sometimes he has grey. Stuff like this would bother you, if her writing or her plots were average. They are not. Her plots are engaging; her prose is brilliant in its simplicity and fluidity, and her stories are original and captivating. She draws you in from the very beginning, and you cannot bring yourself to stop reading.

'Lia, are you suggesting that we review all of her stories? That's unfair. No one else gets all of their stories reviewed!'

You are right. That is unfair. However, I did say that exceptions could be made, and this is my exception. I am not asking you to review all of her stories though, just one--maybe two--not all. I just cannot bring myself to choose one for you, so I leave you all of hers, to pick which story(ies) you wish to review and let us know--on here--which one(s) you reviewed and why.