The Reviews Lounge, Too
A forum for The Reviews Lounge, Too community, which spotlights the excellent stories in our archives and promotes reviewing all stories without the promise of getting a review in return. Don't forget to read the rules and introduce yourself first!
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
« Prev Page 1 .. 7 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 27 .. Last Next »

A: Spartan but comfortable. Being a naval officer, I don't spend much time at home, which is a bit easier now that my two children are growing up, but I try to bring them trinkets and pleasant things to decorate the home with. We live in a colony city, and my wife repairs and sews clothing. Every time I come home I find a bit more fabric and decor than I did the last time.

Q: You have to evacuate your house/ship/station/ect and can grab two things: one for each hand (tentacle, whatevhs) Which two things do you grab?

8/20/2012 #481
The Bitter Kitten

A: I've got an older sister and a younger brother. (Annek, ReR)

A: I've got two older sisters and one older brother. (Glinter, ReR)

A: There's nothing in my apartments I particularly care about. A change of clothes, make sure the Avox isn't in there.

A: I couldn't decide! I mean, there's nothing I couldn't replace, but there's a teddy bear I've had for a really long time. And my mom's pearls, I suppose. They're horribly unfashionable, but I suppose they're sentimental. (Glinter, ReR)

Q: Cake or pie? Show your work.

8/20/2012 #482
Chainsaw Cake

A: Pie. You can't make a cake with meat. (Nina, OC)

I'd have to go with mom used to make them all the time, so they remind me of home, y'know? (Rikka, OC)

Q: How do you dress for winter?

8/20/2012 #483
The Bitter Kitten

A. District Four is coastal. Doesn't get cold enough for more than jeans and like, a wool sweater. Maybe some gloves if you're on the water. The Capitol doesn't go below like 65 degrees, so yeah. Sweater. (Annek, ReR)