The Reviews Lounge, Too
A forum for The Reviews Lounge, Too community, which spotlights the excellent stories in our archives and promotes reviewing all stories without the promise of getting a review in return. Don't forget to read the rules and introduce yourself first!
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
« Prev Page 1 .. 90 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 110 .. Last Next »
Prelude to the Heart

I live in virginia, and thats where my college is. But, my job has a contract for me in Florida the same time spring semester starts. Normally I'd just wait until fall, but my medical insurance policy expires when I turn 21 in april, unless I'm a full time student in school. So I have to enroll fulltime in spring. Which means I have to do long distance learning classes over the internet. Its going to be lame. My school offers only a handfull of classes I need for my major online, but I'll make it work. Once I get back to Virginia, I can chose classroom learning for fall.

10/30/2010 #2,971

Ah, makes sense.

That's kind of lame.

10/30/2010 #2,972
Prelude to the Heart

yeah, I said the same thing, I was kinda half tempted to just let my policy drop. but sadly I need my medical insurance. and the sooner I get my community college classes done and out of the way, the better.

10/30/2010 #2,973

Good plan. What's your major? History, was it?

10/30/2010 #2,974
Prelude to the Heart

Yes, at the community college its called "social science" lol. but it is history. Then I plan to transfer to William and Mary, and pursue a further degree there. I'm strongly considering going for my masters, I've been researching the school and its programs and I can go up to a Ph.D, but .... thats soo much work. omg.

10/30/2010 #2,975

Haha. Indeed.

I'm trying to get into honours, so I can go get my MA somewhere abroad. And then I was deciding if I should go for my PhD, but I have no idea what I'm even going to do with my major. lol.

10/30/2010 #2,976
Prelude to the Heart