Welcome everybody who likes Avengers! You can discuss comic books, talk about your favorite characters and Avengers-related fanfiction.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic

Post your challenges featuring Avengers here.

It can be anything, any version of Avengers, any rating, any word count. Feel free to discuss your own potential story ideas too!

Challenge #1. The Son Becomes the Father. Write a story about a child of one of the Avengers turning into a superhero and eventually joining Avengers.

- Must be written from the POV of one of the old generation of Avengers.

10/11/2010 #1

Actually, I have a question on this one. I am a writer of my own series and, it's more of a one shot I wrote. Most of the backstory is in my other stories, but I was wondering; does it techinically have to be a child?

This series is about my OC Persiana, adopted by Tigra, to become an Avenger. The one shot is told through Tigra's perspective, and I had the relationship between the two to be more sisterly that mother/daughter. I was wondering if that could work, and that if it could be a one shot were Tigra adamantly wants Persiana on board the team, and sets out to prove it.

12/12/2010 #2

I'd prefer Avenger Jr. from Challenge #1 to be a biological son/daughter of the original Avenger, not an adoptive one. But feel free to write about your own character, if you want to.

12/12/2010 #3
Darknight Squire

Here's my challenge: Avengers vs. The Crime Syndicate from Justice League: Crisis on Two Earths.

The setup is basically that, instead of the Earth of the Justice LEague, Lex Luthor came to Earth of the Marvel Universe and came Back with the Avengers consisting of:

Captain America

Iron Man

Maximoff Twins

Ms. Marvel

The Crime Syndicate consists of:

Ultraman/Evil version of Superman/Bully where Superman's a boy scout

Superwoman/Evil version of Mary Marvel

Owlman/ Evil version of Batman

Power Ring/Evil version of Green Lantern

Johnny Quick/Evil version of the Flash