Marching Band!
Hi! I'm a freshman in marching band! I love it! Lets talk about band! :D
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
Page 1 2 Next »
AnimegirlTohru

Hi everyone. I'm Heidi, I'm a sophomore in marching band who plays the flute. I also play the alto sax, piccolo, piano, and violin. I created this forum for us band geeks to talk about band. :D So why dont you say your name and instrument to get started?

10/20/2010 . Edited 11/30/2011 #1
storming-wolf

well, I see it's been a year and you're probs a sophomore now. I'm a freshman this year :)

So....my name is JJ(Janel) and I play Bass 3 :D

8/9/2011 #2
AnimegirlTohru

Hi! Yay some1 replied! And yes i am a sophomore now, yup. Lol for me band camp starts monday :) Lol welcome to the world of marching band! You will love it, when I joined, I wasn't sure about it, but it really is awesome :)

8/13/2011 #3
storming-wolf

Lol, I just finished it last week! Its my second year doing marching band, but my first year marching. My school offers it in 8th grade and I did pit. I love marching and can't wait for the first football game :) I just gotta watch out for the football because drumline sits on the sideline lol :)

8/16/2011 #4
AnimegirlTohru

Lol awesomeness! Yeah I'm over half way through my band camp :) What is the name of the show you are doing this year? We are doing The Speed of Sound. Oh by the way I guess I forgot to say I play the flute in marching band :) Oh and I also have and know how to play the alto saxaphone, violin, piano, and picollo. :)

8/24/2011 . Edited 8/24/2011 #5
storming-wolf

That sounds cool! Our Show is Viva Carnivale. Our first competition is this Saturday and I'm EXCITED!!!! I so think we're getting out of District this year(the last time we did was 2005). Wow, finally someone else who plays more than one instrument. I play drums(of course), clarinet, violin, piano, and bass guitar. Sadly though, piano has become difficult as my stupid heavy bass has injured my knee :'(

9/11/2011 #6