The Mechanics of In Flight
One of my reviewers mentioned the idea of starting a forum for those who want to debate various points of my story without clogging up the review section too much. I decided to go ahead and give it a try.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
« Prev Page 1 .. 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 21 .. Last Next »
Deuxfleur

Considering Shirous whole 'I am the bone of my sword' angle, wouldn't the next logical step for him be to actually create/reshape UBW into a 'original' sword/blade based on the accumulated knowledge stored inside his reality marble?

Would be kinda funny if UBW itself is some kind of proto Slash Emperor.

5/17/2011 . Edited 5/17/2011 #301
Sucal

Technically there are two potential logical steps. Making his own weapon, with or without UBW. Or unlocking the first magic.

EDIT: Also, with the whole learning thing. You have to remember that despite being self taught, Shirou managed to partially create his own Reality marble. Dissonance or not, (not even sure if that stuff is canon) being able to actually use it or not, such a thing is still a massive example of what he can do. If he had a proper teacher, I'm sure he could still learn one or two small tricks in fourteen days. They wouldn't be completely game breaking or changing, but still enough to cause shifts in the way he fights. Especially when he's combining/fighting under different circumstances.

5/17/2011 . Edited 5/17/2011 #302
blackmamuth

So, what are the chances that Cupido's bow and arrows are in UBW?

5/17/2011 #303
Sucal

UBW Zero. If he exists in the Nasuverse then there is a small chance Gilgamesh might have them.

5/17/2011 #304
Dr. Masaki