Thor Fan fiction
This is just a spot to talk about all things related to Thor fan fiction.
New Follow Forum Follow Topic
« Prev Page 1 2 3 Next »
I'm a Loki/OC author myself, but I believe my story goes deeper than just a straight up relationship of boy meets girl. (for the sake of simplicity, I've decided to use that category in my summary) I'm exploring relationships in general of the characters concerned in Thor the Movie, along with guest appearances from selected Avengers, the Marvel universe and Norse canon Mythology.

Frankly, everyone's entitled to their opinion and I shan't waste my breath trying to 'defend' myself on a forum unless I'm personally 'attacked.' LOL. *shrugs* At the same time, there's nothing wrong with a rant. I do that myself as well.

What I DO wish to rant about is grammar and spelling. There's no excuse for a misspelled word in written fiction if one has a word processor equipped with a spell-checker. As for grammar, that's where practice makes perfect comes in. There are a phenomenal amount of posts of stories that are simply horrendous to read. Sorry, if that offends anyone but I'd be very embarrassed to post something that has too many mistakes. (sadly, the younger generation seem more concerned about quantity than quality)

I'm guilty of the occasional 'quick fix' too, but I just wish they'd activate their spell-checker at least. LOL. As for the smut, there are a lot of stories depicting explicit sexual content without the 'Mature' warning label. Not that this gives full reign to anything sexually gruesome or thoroughly c***, but yes, I definitely agree that a good warning should be given to alert younger readers of the author's intentions for the chapter.

8/13/2011 . Edited 8/16/2011 #31
Arya Daeriel