ReviewsGalore
hide bio
Poll: Which aspects of a fic do you consider most important? Vote Now!
PM . Follow . Favorite
Joined 11-26-06, id: 1168669, Profile Updated: 02-14-11

Want me to review a story? PM me or leave a post in my forum under Want to have a story reviewed using my ratings system? and if it is in a fandom I am familiar with, I will.

I leave honest reviews that give a numerical score, from 0 - 10, for all the stories that I read. 0 is the worst, 10 is the best. All fics that score a 9 or above on my ratings system go in my C2, "The 9 Plus Crowd", though you shouldn't feel bad if your story scores a bit below that because there are some pretty good stories that score below 9. Every month I select one high scoring story as "story of the month". The story of the month can be found at the bottom of my profile. I have started a forum where you can leave requests for reviews as well as talk about fanfiction and reviewing.

I normally grade on five categories, plus a sixth category that does not affect overall score, although these can change.

Story: This is (obviously) where I look at the story -- how interesting an idea it is, how smoothly it flows, how well it keeps my attention, whether it moves too slowly or too fast, etc.

Characters: This is where I look at both canon and original characters. How recognizable are the canon characters? How much character development is there? How much can this story truly tell us about their character? How likeable, interesting, and necessary are the OCs?

Creativity: Not necessarily a fair category, since a story can be uncreative and still be good, but I consider creativity to be essential to writing fanfiction. This score is mostly based on how well the author comes up with their own ideas as opposed to using fanon conventions.

Writing: Spelling, grammar, punctuation, and capitalization are the first things I look for. I also look at how smooth, detailed, and appropriate to fandom and genre your writing is.

Believability: Where I look at how true a story is to canon AND whether the events in general feel like they could happen.

Professionalism: I no longer grade on professionalism. If I need to say something to you that is unrelated to the story itself, then I will put it under "Other Comments".

Sometimes, if the story is very short or if it is poetry, I may combine categories. For most parodies and some extreme humor fics, I will replace "believability" with "humor". If the story is an extreme AU, I may look at AU under the believability category.

Normally, I just average the five main scores together to reach a total, but I reserve the right to add or subtract points if I see a need.

FAQs:

Q: Why do you review in the way that you do?

A: Some people think that the idea of giving a numerical score to fics I read is an odd one, but it works very well for me, for several reasons. I enjoy reviewing. After the author has put a lot of time into writing the story and I've put a lot of time into reading, it seems reasonable that I would put some time into telling the author what I think. Reviewing categorically gives me a way to clearly organize my review and to remember to say everything that I mean to say. Leaving a numerical score may seem like fishing for trouble, but I've actually only ever had a few people get truly upset over it. I think that it is easier to expand on your criticisms in reviews than on positive aspects of the story. Leaving numerical scores lets the reader know that even if I go on and on attempting to explain some flaw as I see it, that I may still find their story very valuable. I might for example, disagree strongly with the characterization of one particular character and want to explain this -- but I might still give the story's characterization an 8/10. Mostly, I think that there are at least three reasons to review a story and I try to keep all of them in mind when reviewing:

1. To help the author improve their story.

2. To give the author your honest opinion as a reader.

3. To let other potential readers know the quality of the story.

Q: Will you review my story?

A: Yes, provided it is in a fandom that I am familiar with. Send me a PM, preferably with the title of the story you would like to have reviewed or leave a post in my forum under "Want to have a story reviewed using my ratings system?" where the request is less likely to get lost.

Q: What are your fandoms?

A: My fandoms

Q: Do you write fanfiction? Will you link to it?

A: Yes, I write fanfiction. No, I will not link to it. Sorry.

Q: Will you be my beta?

A: I am not taking any beta assignments at this time. Sorry.

Q: Will you PM my review to me instead of leaving it on my story?

A: No. Public reviews are the main way that other people find out about me. If you want the review, then you'll have to grant me the review space.

Q: In what order do you fill review requests?

A: Normally I will fill requests for reviews in the order that they were recieved if the stories are approximately the same length. However, if you want me to review a novel length fic, then I may review several short fics in between reading yours.

Q: Will you review fanfiction not on this site?

A: Yes, provided that the site allows for anonymous reviews. However, only fics that are on this site are eligible for my C2, Story of the Month or any other honors or rec lists.

Q: Will you review my friend's story and tell them how much it sucks?

A: I can review the story, but I may disagree with you about how much it sucks. We all have different opinions. Also, be forewarned, if you think it sucks for a reason like "it is slash/incest/OC centric/high school AU/rapefic/insert thing you dislike here" then I'm probably going to disagree with you. Also, if I get the feeling that you want me to review because you have some kind of agenda to goad and humiliate rather than help the author, then I may decline to review.

Q: Are you a published author/professor/editor/English teacher?

A: No.

Q: Pretty arrogant, aren't you?

A: Not really. I do not, by any means, claim that my reviews are the final say on what makes good fiction or whether or not your story is good. They are the honest opinion of one reader. I happen to believe that, in most cases, if I notice that a character has Mary Sueish tendencies or that you have a lot of run-on sentences, that a decent percentage of your potential readers are going to notice the same thing, but this is not always the case.

Q: Mary Jo Writer's stories are much worse than mine, but you gave her a higher score. Why?

A: There could be many reasons. I'm only human and while I try to be unbiased, there are some conventions and styles that are probably more attractive to me. I could have just been in a more forgiving mood when I reviewed Mary Jo's fic. Also, you should understand that writing, which can break a story if it is incorrect, only counts as 1/5 of the overall score. Or it could just be that I saw something in Mary Jo's writing that you didn't see.

Q: I found your review to be mean and it hurt my feelings.

A: I certainly don't mean to offend anyone with my reviews. I always try to avoid using sarcasm or making personal attacks in my reviews. In the end, it's all about the story. I don't know you as a person and you may be very nice. I don't encourage anyone to give up on writing and one reviewer giving you one negative review is not the end of the world. Even if you were published author, not everyone would love your books.

Q: Don't like, don't read.

A: This is ridiculous. How am I supposed to know whether or not I like it if I've never read it?

Q: I think you should ask the authors before you leave a review.

A: I'm afraid that this isn't how it usually works. I have never, on any site, had a reviewer ask me if it is okay to review my stories before leaving a review. When you post a story onto a public site like this one, you are opening yourself up to feedback including constructive criticism and negative reviews. It may be your opinion that people should ask before leaving these types of reviews, but this isn't the norm and it certainly isn't in the rules of the site.

Q: Did you only rate my story low because it is about (insert squick/character/pairing/genre here)?

A: I won't deny that I probably have biases. Everyone does. However, I do try to be as impartial as possible regarding these types of things. I'll read any pairing, rating, genre, character, or odd idea as long as it is in a fandom that I like. I don't start out saying "this fic is incest, so I'm going to give it a low score" or "this fic is about Snape, so I'm going to give it a low score" (just examples).

Q: Did you even read my whole story?

A: I assure you that if I left a review for your fic, then I have read all of it that you have posted. This does not mean that I caught everything.

Q: Your review was too vague.

A: My reviews, although much longer and more detailed than the average review on this site, are still designed to be general rather than specific. I am not your beta. I’ll tell you if you have a lot of spelling errors, but I won’t go through the story and pick out every single spelling error for you. Nevertheless, I understand that my reviews sometimes tend toward vagueness and I will try to clarify if you PM me or post a comment on my forum under Questions and Comments or Complaints.

Q: Your review didn’t tell me how to improve clearly enough.

A: I have no interest in bossing you around. It is your story. I’ll tell you if you have a character who is OOC and generally why I think he/she is OOC. Figuring out exactly how you should write the character is the job for you, your beta, and any co-writers. I occasionally make suggestions, but I’m not going to go through the fic with a fine toothed comb and tell you exactly how you should be writing it.

Q: Why did you mention the same flaw in several different sections of your review?

A: Although I try to separate my reviews into different sections to give the author an idea of what I see as their strengths and weaknesses, the different aspects of writing a story do overlap a good deal. For example, if you have stiff dialogue and your characters sound like they are giving speeches in everyday conversation, then this is obviously a writing flaw. You are having trouble writing dialogue, perhaps as a result of attempting to put too much exposition in it. However, if the problem is persistent enough, then it also becomes a characterization issue -- if your dialogue is always stiff then your characters are going to come out as overly stiff as well. Taken far enough, this problem could also become a believability issue. I might move from thinking "this character doesn't speak this way" to "no one speaks this way". The more obvious and persistent a flaw is, the more likely it is to mentioned in several sections.

Q: Do you read review replies?

A: Always and I appreciate them, but I won't respond unless I feel you have voiced some significant question.

Q: How do you pick your story of the month?

A: The story of the month is the story that gained the highest score for the month that I reviewed it in. If two or more stories have the same score, then I will make the decision based on my own instincts. In the unlikely event that no story scores above a 7.5 in the month, then there will be no story of the month. No author will have a fic named story of the month more than once in a period of one year. Stories of the month will be added to my favorites list.

Q: If you liked my fic, then why isn't it on your favorites list?

A: Only stories and authors who have been story of the month will be added to my favorites list, even if other fics score higher than them. This is so I can keep track of the Stories of the Month.

Q: You put my story on your C2 or made it story of the month and I don't want it there. Will you remove it?

A: Of course I will remove stories that authors don't want in these places.

Q: Your averages don't add up for my overall score.

A: I reserve the right to add or take away points, though I don't often do this. However, there is a chance that it could be a mistake, especially if the score is more than half a point off from the average of the five categories.

Q: My story scored a nine or above, but isn't in your C2.

A: This is most likely a mistake, especially if it's been more than a day since I reviewed. PM me and I'll add you.

Q: I asked you to review my fic, but you haven't.

A: Please give me at least one month for reviews, possibly longer if it is a massive fic. If it has been one month, then it is possible that I have lost the fic link or never got your PM or some other problem of this nature. PM to remind me.

Q: You reviewed one of my chapters, but not the others. Why?

A: My reviews are designed to look at a story as a whole, and so reviewing for every chapter would be pointless. I will leave another review if several chapters have passed since my last and if you PM me.

Q: I don't want you to review any more of my fics.

A: Then you need to block me from reviewing. I don't give the same person repeat reviews on purpose unless they ask, but I may forget that I reviewed you in the past.

Q: I've spotted a spelling or grammar error in one of your reviews.

A: This is very possible. I'm only human and I don't always proofread reviews with the same care I would a story.

The January Story of the Month:

Title: A flower in her hair

Author: Bagge

Fandom: Harry Potter

Rating: T

Score: 9/10.

Summary: Lord Voldemort and Luna Lovegood find time to discuss a little philosophy.

Comments: These characters interact with each other in interesting ways and this is just a very unique little fic.

The December Story of the Month:

Title: Rain

Author: Bittersweet x

Fandom: Harry Potter

Rating: K

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Forsaken Love by fairmaidofkent reviews
Narcissa Black was certain her life couldn't be more perfect. But what happens when a single letter tears apart everything she's been building for the past six years of her existence and forces her into a new, seemingly bleak and empty life? Now rated M
Harry Potter - Rated: M - English - Romance - Chapters: 42 - Words: 113,648 - Reviews: 929 - Favs: 264 - Follows: 315 - Updated: 8/22/2013 - Published: 8/13/2007 - Lucius M., Narcissa M. - Complete
Chanson de Geste by LVDB reviews
Edmund's memoirs reveal a darker Narnia than the one Professor Lewis described...
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 26 - Words: 68,131 - Reviews: 119 - Favs: 81 - Follows: 54 - Updated: 9/17/2011 - Published: 12/27/2009
His Greatest Mistake by WuHaoNi reviews
Voldemort’s ascent to power begins in 1981 instead of 1971. There is no longer a Chosen One. Who will save the Wizarding World? AU. Takes place in 1991. RL/NT 4 friends. 3 couples. 2 chances. 1 bond. Never underestimate the power of love.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Drama/Romance - Chapters: 8 - Words: 32,551 - Reviews: 104 - Favs: 35 - Follows: 70 - Updated: 8/11/2011 - Published: 4/26/2008 - Remus L., N. Tonks
Mirror Image by snakes and lions unite reviews
His whole life, Tom Foster has had reoccuring dreams about a boy nearly identical to him, Tom Riddle. But when he discovers that they are really memories, he must make a difficult choice - to remain a reflection or to find his own destiny. AU. NO SLASH.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Adventure/Friendship - Chapters: 21 - Words: 64,566 - Reviews: 370 - Favs: 307 - Follows: 375 - Updated: 5/9/2011 - Published: 6/24/2008 - Harry P., Tom R. Jr.
Fairytales by verity candor reviews
They're all just stories.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Angst/Tragedy - Chapters: 3 - Words: 2,215 - Reviews: 25 - Favs: 6 - Follows: 10 - Updated: 1/15/2011 - Published: 7/19/2009
Rain by Bittersweet x reviews
Rain can be interpreted in two ways.
Harry Potter - Rated: K - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 132 - Reviews: 21 - Favs: 18 - Follows: 2 - Published: 12/4/2010 - Hermione G., Luna L.
Chasing Liberty by ThePandorica reviews
Ginny and Charlie Weasley survived the Second War. Voldemort has won, and now the Wizarding World is being 're-born' through a series of arranged marriages. Can they still find freedom amongst the chaos? Eventual Ginny/Blaise. AU. MarriageLaw.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Angst/Romance - Chapters: 6 - Words: 19,203 - Reviews: 75 - Favs: 19 - Follows: 46 - Updated: 7/29/2010 - Published: 2/26/2010 - Ginny W., Blaise Z.
Impossibly Blue by Virtuella reviews
Aragorn planted the White Tree of Gondor. Five hundred years later, it receives a very unexpected visitor.
Lord of the Rings - Rated: K - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,337 - Reviews: 10 - Favs: 14 - Published: 6/21/2010 - Complete
A Hundred Paper Airplanes by FollowThisRhythm reviews
Because it was you — Teddy and Lily — and it had always been you and your love and your paper airplanes. [To be edited; till then, proceed with caution.]
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 1 - Words: 5,156 - Reviews: 27 - Favs: 39 - Follows: 1 - Published: 4/5/2010 - Teddy L., Lily Luna P. - Complete
Miss the Stars by bluestargem reviews
And there, sitting on the outskirts of London outside a shabby grey building, he knows that they’re no longer written in the stars, that they’ve missed their chance. Their destinies, as much as he wishes for them to be, are no longer intertwined.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Romance/Angst - Chapters: 1 - Words: 4,494 - Reviews: 31 - Favs: 15 - Follows: 1 - Published: 4/4/2010 - Seamus F., Lavender B. - Complete
Masks by Feste the Fool reviews
Just remember, Susan the Gentle, that the most beautiful and dangerous mask is the one you leave on when the masquerade is over. A biography of Susan Pevensie, written in ficlets, starting after LWW. COMPLETE
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K+ - English - Angst - Chapters: 17 - Words: 18,670 - Reviews: 102 - Favs: 41 - Follows: 18 - Updated: 3/7/2010 - Published: 11/9/2009 - Susan Pevensie - Complete
Only a True Gryffindor by deeplyshallow reviews
What? No! I can’t be a Gryffindor, I’m not brave, I’m not strong, I’m not even very good at looking after my toad.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,072 - Reviews: 18 - Favs: 28 - Follows: 2 - Published: 1/30/2010 - Neville L., Sorting Hat - Complete
Of Minds, Of Hearts by kab16 reviews
Leah can't block out her thoughts. And Jake can't block out his. And sometimes Leah finds that her and Jake are thinking the exact same thing. Blackwater.
Twilight - Rated: K+ - English - Romance/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,199 - Reviews: 7 - Favs: 7 - Follows: 1 - Published: 1/20/2010 - Jacob, Leah - Complete
Wandering Child by Sapphire Warrioress reviews
My Digory had a soul, a mind and a destiny as strange and adventurous as his name.
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K - English - Chapters: 3 - Words: 4,379 - Reviews: 12 - Favs: 3 - Follows: 5 - Updated: 1/17/2010 - Published: 12/2/2009 - Digory Kirke
In the Prophet's Tent by The Lauderdale reviews
An old Orc recalls an interlude, and an interesting woman, from his not-so-younger days. This is a little slice of Mordor camp life in the time leading up to the War. Standard warnings for Orc-talk, four-letter words, and other adult content.
Lord of the Rings - Rated: M - English - Fantasy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 3,767 - Reviews: 11 - Favs: 14 - Follows: 3 - Published: 1/16/2010 - Orc, Uruk-hai - Complete
And Winterfell by Min Daae reviews
A multi-chapter fic based around the Stark family; several chapters up so far, continuously updated. New chapter: previous generation Starks!
A song of Ice and Fire - Rated: T - English - Family - Chapters: 8 - Words: 7,134 - Reviews: 20 - Favs: 30 - Follows: 15 - Updated: 1/11/2010 - Published: 5/17/2009 - Complete
Luville Lovebottom by Anachronistic Anglophile reviews
Luna Lovegood and Neville Longbottom are determined to share the world together, but will Neville stop procrastinating his proposal to her? A cute, fluffy, and thoughtful fic about a favorite fanon pairing. Severus Snape subplot. Post-DH. Complete!
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 15 - Words: 23,816 - Reviews: 132 - Favs: 35 - Follows: 30 - Updated: 10/30/2009 - Published: 7/26/2009 - Luna L., Neville L. - Complete
Certain Inevitabilities by msllamalover reviews
A Lily/Teddy story. "What has she had with Teddy but mystifying feelings and glances across a crowded room? Kisses on the forehead and hugs that last just a second too long?"
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 5,320 - Reviews: 24 - Favs: 41 - Follows: 4 - Published: 8/5/2009 - Lily Luna P., Teddy L. - Complete
Worse Than The Witch King by Virtuella reviews
There are certain old customs in Gondor of which Éowyn cannot approve. Unfortunately, one of them concerns her wedding... MEFA 2009 First Place
Lord of the Rings - Rated: K - English - Humor - Chapters: 7 - Words: 8,475 - Reviews: 65 - Favs: 34 - Follows: 9 - Updated: 7/1/2009 - Published: 6/22/2009 - Eowyn, Faramir - Complete
Only a Traitor by xoxcrescentmoonxox reviews
You are not pathetic. You are not feebleminded. You are not a weakling. No, what you are is the worst thing of all. You are a traitor. Peter Pettigrew, on the moments he betrayed his friends. Oneshot.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Angst/Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 3,198 - Reviews: 27 - Favs: 17 - Published: 6/4/2009 - Peter P., Bellatrix L.
An Unlikely Rescuer by sprite.isn't.lemonade reviews
AU. The summer before Harry's 2nd year, the Dursleys tell him that he can never return to Hogwarts. Manipulative as ever Dumbledore sends Snape to retrieve the boy, but the Dursleys aren't letting go without a fight. No slash, HarryxSnape guardianship fic
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Friendship - Chapters: 5 - Words: 36,179 - Reviews: 88 - Favs: 132 - Follows: 103 - Updated: 4/15/2009 - Published: 3/11/2009 - Harry P., Severus S. - Complete
Fade by ilysia reviews
Already, in this Narnia that is not Narnia, Susan is beginning to fade.
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K+ - English - Tragedy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,068 - Reviews: 47 - Favs: 69 - Follows: 3 - Published: 4/13/2009 - Susan Pevensie, Caspian X - Complete
The Secret Places of the Sun by turkeyish reviews
Edmund in Calormen. An Edmund-centric ficlet.
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K+ - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,238 - Reviews: 11 - Favs: 21 - Published: 2/8/2009 - Edmund Pevensie - Complete
Where There's a Will by grangerinvestigations reviews
Lucius Malfoy has left a rather surprising will: if Draco works for Hermione for one year, both he and S.P.E.W. will inherit thirty million galleons. Of course, they might kill each other first... Not epilogue compliant. Rated M for language. HG/DM.
Harry Potter - Rated: M - English - Humor/Romance - Chapters: 30 - Words: 78,358 - Reviews: 829 - Favs: 777 - Follows: 276 - Updated: 1/16/2009 - Published: 6/29/2008 - Hermione G., Draco M. - Complete
Nobly Wild by Wotcher-Tonks reviews
Five Times Teddy Lupin Felt Like a Wolf. Happy New Year's!
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Angst/Family - Chapters: 1 - Words: 660 - Reviews: 22 - Favs: 24 - Follows: 1 - Published: 12/31/2008 - Teddy L. - Complete
Circular by intastella burst reviews
Growth is a tricky thing. The Pevensies should know. Written for a "circle" prompt. One-shot.
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K+ - English - Family/Angst - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,349 - Reviews: 7 - Favs: 16 - Published: 11/30/2008 - Complete
Amends by Violin Ghost reviews
Written for the Random Characters Challenge. A conversation between two unlikely people at the Leaky Cauldron may turn out better than either of them expect...
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,560 - Reviews: 19 - Favs: 13 - Published: 10/11/2008 - Daphne G., Dean T. - Complete
Umbrella by blueandblack reviews
Seven one hundred word drabbles based on the prompt 'Umbrella'. Various pairings and characters.
Twilight - Rated: K+ - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 749 - Reviews: 12 - Favs: 13 - Follows: 1 - Published: 8/23/2008 - Complete
The Land of Make Believe by Almyra reviews
AU. Years after a fatal accident devastated their family, Peter, Susan, and Edmund face gathering darkness once more. An unexpected arrival pulls them back into a world of magic and madness, and they must find their way Home before everything is lost.
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: T - English - Drama/Angst - Chapters: 9 - Words: 18,488 - Reviews: 160 - Favs: 70 - Follows: 94 - Updated: 7/15/2008 - Published: 6/5/2006
Love, Heaven by NinjaWizardFred reviews
George gets a love letter signed Heaven. Who is she and why is she so enigmatic? And when they finally meet, will her hopes for true love be fulfilled? 4th year. GeorgeOC, eventual SeamusOC, Minor canon pairings
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Romance - Chapters: 12 - Words: 26,461 - Reviews: 17 - Favs: 7 - Follows: 4 - Updated: 6/25/2008 - Published: 10/6/2007 - George W.
The Unsung Sorrow by Virtuella reviews
The War of the Ring is over, but all is not well. A look at the losses of the unnamed and unknown. 2008 MEFA 2nd place in combination with Tales of Promise
Lord of the Rings - Rated: K+ - English - Chapters: 3 - Words: 1,563 - Reviews: 29 - Favs: 16 - Follows: 1 - Updated: 5/23/2008 - Published: 5/16/2008 - Complete
The Last Of A Generation by msllamalover reviews
post-DH. As his siblings, parents and wife pass on, Bill waits to be reunited with them. Quite angsty, and no battle deaths that we dont already know of. Character Deaths, of course.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Family/Angst - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,496 - Reviews: 39 - Favs: 34 - Follows: 2 - Updated: 3/15/2008 - Published: 3/6/2008 - Bill W. - Complete
Air Of Disharmony by JJ Rust reviews
My OC Jimmy O'Bannon returns to Salem. Along with trying to convince Americans Voldemort is back, he also has two unwelcome exchange students to deal with. And why are his fellow students suddenly at each other's throats?
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Drama - Chapters: 19 - Words: 63,538 - Reviews: 140 - Favs: 24 - Follows: 10 - Updated: 2/24/2008 - Published: 12/31/2007 - OC, N. Tonks - Complete
Your Cool Uncle Fred by MBP reviews
We have now moved years into the future, and it's up to his siblings to keep Fred's memory alive. After all, doesn't the next generation of Weasleys deserve to know about their cool Uncle Fred? I think so.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Family - Chapters: 7 - Words: 12,805 - Reviews: 129 - Favs: 54 - Follows: 22 - Updated: 1/6/2008 - Published: 12/12/2007 - Fred W. - Complete
If I Never Knew You by HiddenDepths-x reviews
We all know how important that first meeting on the Hogwarts Express was. But what if Hermione had declined her place at Hogwarts? What would change in the fight against Voldemort? And would the bond she and Ron share survive never having met?
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 9 - Words: 23,150 - Reviews: 59 - Favs: 16 - Follows: 30 - Updated: 11/27/2007 - Published: 1/17/2007 - Hermione G., Ron W.
A Narnian Fireplace by openmeadow reviews
A writing prompt for class. I think it's pretty obvious whose perspective it's from but that's me. There's a fanlib piece called A Message that sort of inspired it as well. I thought this was going to be a oneshot but my inspiration said otherwise!
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K - English - Spiritual - Chapters: 4 - Words: 941 - Reviews: 17 - Favs: 7 - Follows: 1 - Updated: 11/16/2007 - Published: 10/24/2007
Edge by Yami B666 reviews
Demyx’s hissed intake of breath was the music Saïx wanted to hear. [SaïxDemyx darkfic, oneshot.]
Kingdom Hearts - Rated: M - English - Horror/Angst - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,221 - Reviews: 18 - Favs: 37 - Follows: 4 - Published: 10/28/2007 - Demyx, Saïx - Complete
The Rainbow by TheFeelOfFlow reviews
The Grey Lady's past and present was grey, like her, and unfortunately for her, so was her future. [very slightly AU, DH spoilers, ONESHOT]Please R and R!
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Angst/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 496 - Reviews: 6 - Favs: 3 - Published: 10/11/2007 - Complete
Final Sentence by Val Evenstar reviews
In the dark of the night, one man writes a letter from war. The story it tells is one of transformation it will change the lives of its readers. If it ever reaches its destination...
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K+ - English - Adventure - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,840 - Reviews: 26 - Favs: 27 - Follows: 1 - Published: 9/1/2007 - Aravis - Complete
A Sea of Golden Sand by Andi Horton reviews
Rabadash comes to Cair Paravel to seek Queen Susan's hand. It is only once she is in Calormen that Susan sees him for what he really is, and when the Narnians flee, Rabadash is determined they will not get off that lightly . . .
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K+ - English - Drama/Adventure - Chapters: 29 - Words: 121,897 - Reviews: 437 - Favs: 144 - Follows: 51 - Updated: 8/30/2007 - Published: 4/12/2006 - Complete
Fate (Revised) by Vanafindiel reviews
Sauron mets Nuruainu for the last time. It's revised and hopefully better! Please read and review!
Lord of the Rings - Rated: T - English - Angst/Supernatural - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,342 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 4 - Published: 7/9/2007 - Sauron - Complete
A flower in her hair by Bagge reviews
Lord Voldemort and Luna Lovegood find time to discuss a little philosophy.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,347 - Reviews: 153 - Favs: 369 - Follows: 37 - Published: 4/19/2007 - Luna L., Voldemort - Complete
Manager of:
Community: The 9 Plus Crowd
Focus: General: All Categories