The Reviews Lounge
hide bio
Poll: Why are you most likely to review? Please choose the 5 responses that MOST reflect your attitude to reviewing! Vote Now!
Follow . Favorite
Joined 07-18-07, id: 1328677, Profile Updated: 01-26-10
Author has written 8 stories for Harry Potter.

As of January 2010, the Reviews Lounge forum is closed, and the archive is no longer going to be accepting stories. On behalf of the entire mod team, we'd like to thank everyone for reading (and hopefully reviewing) the stories we've published in the last three years, and for participating in our forum if you did so. We will be keeping this profile and the stories it has published as is - as a tribute of sorts to everything we've achieved. Also - even though our forum is no more, we'd also like to continue to encourage reading and reviewing fanfiction - it's still a honourable and noble cause.

We'd also like to take the oppurtunity to introduce the new generation of the Reviews Lounge, which is now multi-fandom. You can find it here.

About Us - News - Staff - Projects - Our Creed

The Reviews Lounge is a community of authors who believe, first and foremost, that reviews are an essential part of reading a story. This is a place to publish our collaborative efforts.

The Reviews Lounge C2 is home to a variety of Harry Potter stories that we classify as under-reviewed: that is, stories that are either one-shots with less than 20 reviews; or chapter stories with less than an average of 15 reviews per chapter. The archive is constantly changing, as stories “graduate” and move on to their sister C2, The Reviews Lounge Recommends....

We also excessively proud to have one of the fastest growing forums in The Reviews Lounge Forum is a place where the members of our community meet up to discuss how to best continue the Review Revolution and Harry Potter in general, although it often descends into utter randomness, with our more recent escapades including a debate on whether or not Bellatrix Lestrange is a cannibal and much naming of legs.

Lexie - Founder, former administrator and the one and only Head Cheese

Cuba - Queen Ice Cubes, Ruler of the RL. General Organiser-extraordinaire and developer and manager of our profile and email

Witblogi - Our official Reviews Lounge Artist and creator of our wonderful icon, as well as the moderator of our Livejournal account.

Sadie - Our resident conspiracy theorist

Charli - The heart and soul of the Reviews Lounge

SCV - YouTube Queen and Monologue Writer Extraordinaire. Is also known to be possessed by TML sometimes.

Turtle - Resident Grammar Fairy

Wordy - Disney Connoisseur and the Forum One-Man Pep Rally

PA - Retired Staff and admin of The Reviews Lounge Recommendations.

Cassandra - Staff for the archive, with a killer eye for awesome stories!

CaramelBoost - The administrator of our Fictionpress sister.

• We turned one year old on April 21st. In our first year as a forum and as a group of friends, we've graduated over 200 stories from our archive, posted five highly popular collaborations, and become the #1 Harry Potter forum. All while having a lot of fun, and discussing what we love best: writing and Harry Potter.

• Last October, we also ran a successful Reviewer Choice Awards, the winners of which can be found under our favourite stories. Members of our forum chose nominees from our main Reviews Lounge community as well as the Recommendations archive, in the following categories: Best Canon Story, Best Romance Story, Best Drama/Tragedy/Angst Story, Best Oneshot, Best Extended Story, Best Character Sketch, The Golden Laugh, Most Original Story, Most Alternative Concept and Best Written. All of our winners were well deserving, and we highly recommend checking out any of their stories.

• We would like to take the opportunity to introduce Fictionpress' very own version of the Reviews Lounge, to be found at The Reviews Lounge. This forum is relatively new and still growing, but with your help it will grow and develop, just as the original has! This forum has been founded and run by CaramelBoost

• On August 31st, Lexie announced her retirement from her account, and passed the reigns over to Cuba. To make things easier for Cuba, the New Reviews Lounge was created and the original one was renamed The Old Reviews Lounge, and locked up, and as it says on the forum description, the forum now stands as a monument to the Reviews Lounge's history.

As a group of avid writers, we're always looking for an excuse to pen (well, type), another story. This has led to several successful collaborations, featuring stories by members of our forum. A full explanation can be found in the first chapter of each story, or in the appropriate threads on our forum. If you're interested in participating, feel free to pop in and sign up. We're currently accepting late submissions for our Valentines and Easter Project (although signups are closed), as well as submissions for our latest story, The Magic of Birthdays. If you read any of these stories, we'd love it if you leave a review, too - all of your comments are forwarded to the authors concerned.

Now, a (rather silly) oath that we as a collective community stand by:

We, the Reviews Lounge, solemnly swear that we would rather eat a pile of toasted, smelly socks owned by the hobo around the corner than go our lives without a series based on The Marauders. Therefore, we, the Reviews Lounge, declare that if JKR ever wanted to write the series, we would back her up with all our will.

Copy and paste this into your profile if you want JK Rowling to write about the Marauders.


We, the Reviews Lounge, do solemnly swear to review all the stories we read,
regardless of the number of reviews, its age, or anything else.
We have joined the review revolution.

That's right: in the spirit of Uncle Sam, we want YOU to join!

Check out the

Reviews Lounge (Forum)


Reviews Lounge (Community)

to find out more!

Thanks for your time! - the Team

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Kicking Down Castles by Lady Altair reviews
His dreams are too lowly to be castles in the air. Draco Malfoy and remedial Muggle Studies, the summer after the war.
Harry Potter - Rated: M - English - Romance - Chapters: 1 - Words: 6,236 - Reviews: 105 - Favs: 257 - Follows: 13 - Published: 6/1/2009 - Draco M., OC - Complete
Beautiful Boy by K. East reviews
Every so often a beautiful boy waltzes into Lily's life, and sweeps her off her feet. JL
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Romance/Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 959 - Reviews: 58 - Favs: 118 - Follows: 11 - Published: 1/18/2009 - Lily Evans P., James P. - Complete
The Prank by Sara Winters reviews
Find out what happens when you mix one dark-haired Slytherin poet, a reluctant James Potter and a bored Sirius Black left too long to his own devices.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 4,619 - Reviews: 28 - Favs: 22 - Follows: 1 - Published: 7/19/2008 - Sirius B., Severus S. - Complete
Memento Mori by Lexie-H reviews
Separate vignettes. Join the Marauders, Lily, Tonks and a host of our dearly departed favourites as they stumble through a little thing called Death, which is not all it appears to be. DH Spoilers in later chapters. RR please!
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance/Spiritual - Chapters: 15 - Words: 24,766 - Reviews: 533 - Favs: 280 - Follows: 53 - Updated: 10/19/2007 - Published: 4/30/2007 - James P., Lily Evans P. - Complete
A Marauder's Thoughts by Cuban Sombrero Gal reviews
James. Remus. Sirius. Peter. Lily. Five unique individuals, five very different minds. Five character sketches, all set in their 7th year. ::COMPLETE:: ::Winner of Two Reviewers Choice Awards::
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Drama - Chapters: 5 - Words: 6,095 - Reviews: 94 - Favs: 32 - Follows: 5 - Updated: 10/8/2007 - Published: 7/8/2007 - Complete
He's at Hogwarts by Padfootatheart reviews
Sirius is out and Peter is at Hogwarts. ONESHOT. T for mild language, blah blah blah. R&R please!
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Angst - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,840 - Reviews: 33 - Favs: 19 - Published: 9/9/2007 - Sirius B. - Complete
Side By Side by Sadie Lovegood reviews
LupinTonks one shot with LOTS of DH Spoilers, so be careful reading! At the Battle of Hogwarts, Lupin and Tonks realize that if they must face the worst, no better way to do so than alongside the one they love most in the world...
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance/Tragedy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 3,574 - Reviews: 30 - Favs: 28 - Published: 7/25/2007 - Remus L., N. Tonks - Complete
The Dog Star and the Petty King by Jaye Black reviews
Sirius shook his head miserably as his younger brother walked away from him, out of his life for good. Or, as cliché would have it, so he thought. A long oneshot focusing on Sirius and Regulus Black.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Drama/Family - Chapters: 1 - Words: 4,802 - Reviews: 31 - Favs: 22 - Follows: 3 - Published: 7/15/2007 - Sirius B., Regulus B. - Complete
Il A Plu by SuGaRLiLy reviews
A somber look at a journey that Remus Lupin must make. It is unavoidable. ::Oneshot, Reviewer's Choice Award Winner: Best Written::
Harry Potter - Rated: K - English - Tragedy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,128 - Reviews: 39 - Favs: 15 - Follows: 1 - Published: 3/11/2007 - Remus L. - Complete
Teacups are the Nemesis of Small Furry Animals by Hexterior reviews
During the first scene in HBP, Fudge turned a teacup into a gerbil, and the Prime Minister 'gave the gerbil to his delighted niece'. Here is the tale of the girl Annabel, and the rather unfortunate gerbil named's canon!
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,390 - Reviews: 41 - Favs: 15 - Published: 9/13/2006 - Complete
Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

In the Summertime reviews
A series of oneshots, each by a different author - written for the Reviews Lounge Summer Project. R&R please!
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 34 - Words: 57,531 - Reviews: 302 - Favs: 18 - Follows: 8 - Updated: 9/11/2009 - Published: 7/15/2009
The Magic of Birthdays reviews
A series of oneshots about different characters, written for the latest Reviews Lounge project. Romance, humour, angst, drama, friendship and so much more.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 29 - Words: 63,676 - Reviews: 120 - Favs: 34 - Follows: 12 - Updated: 9/9/2009 - Published: 4/4/2008
The Reviews Lounge Birthday Ficathon reviews
Welcome to the Reviews Lounge Birthday Ficathon - each story was written by a different author, tailor made for another author at our forum. Several characters and pairings are featured, and we'd love it if you left a review for each one of them.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 20 - Words: 53,669 - Reviews: 284 - Favs: 17 - Follows: 7 - Updated: 9/8/2009 - Published: 4/21/2009
Something Wicked This Way Comes reviews
A series of oneshots- each by a different author - for the Reviews Lounge Halloween Project. R&R please."
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 34 - Words: 51,302 - Reviews: 348 - Favs: 27 - Follows: 18 - Updated: 11/16/2008 - Published: 10/4/2008
The Hunt reviews
Several Easter stories, both focussing on a different pairing, to get you in the mood for the holiday. Each chapter will include a hunt. Please R&R.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 20 - Words: 39,544 - Reviews: 100 - Favs: 12 - Follows: 3 - Updated: 6/2/2008 - Published: 3/1/2008
Love, and a Box of Chocolates reviews
A Valentines Day collaboration. Individual chapters submitted by members of the Reviews Lounge, featuring everyone's favourite pairings, and a box of chocolates. R&R please!
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Romance - Chapters: 31 - Words: 86,141 - Reviews: 371 - Favs: 26 - Follows: 16 - Updated: 6/2/2008 - Published: 1/24/2008
All I Want for Christmas reviews
[Reviews Lounge forum collaboration] Several different oneshots, each by a different author, about a canon character and what they want for Christmas. Merry Christmas everyone, and please read and review.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Chapters: 33 - Words: 42,549 - Reviews: 503 - Favs: 46 - Follows: 27 - Updated: 1/24/2008 - Published: 11/8/2007
Rainbow Magic reviews
[William Wordsworth: My heart leaps up when I behold, a rainbow in the sky] This is a Reviews Lounge forum project, consisting of oneshots, each by a different author about a different character, all inspired by the word rainbow. Please R&R.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Chapters: 53 - Words: 64,037 - Reviews: 681 - Favs: 50 - Follows: 24 - Updated: 12/21/2007 - Published: 7/22/2007
Manager of:
Community: The Reviews Lounge
Focus: Books Harry Potter

Staff of:
  1. The Reviews Lounge Recommends....
    Books Harry Potter