JustMyOpinion42
hide bio
Follow . Favorite
Joined 10-18-08, id: 1719741, Profile Updated: 03-27-12

() ()
(0.0)
( _ )


Girls
are like
apples on trees.
The best ones are
at the top of the tree. The
boys don’t want to reach
for the good ones because they
are afraid of falling and getting hurt.
Instead, they just get the rotten apples
from the ground that aren't as good,
but easy. So the apples at the top think
something is wrong with them, when in
reality, they're amazing. They just
have to wait for the right boy to
come along, the one who's
brave enough to
climb all
the way
to the top
of the tree.

I am a girl.
Harsh but vulnerable.
Sarcastic but silly.
Stupid but thoughtful.
Thorny but tender.
Funny but serious.
Loud but passive.
Dramatic but bland.
An open book.
Easy to love & easy to hate.
Clutzy but occasionally coordinated.
Independent, but dependent on friends.
An oxymoron
A muddling paradox
An unsolvable contradiction
And totally proud of it.


I love reading, which is quick for me, and writing, which is not. Editing is fun, I know I'm crazy, but I'm quick and not too bad at it. My family and friends mean everything to me. I've been off this site for a while, figuring things out like people do, but I decided to come back.

My motto is love is love and people are people and that's all you gotta know.

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Twilight DayDream by Belle's Day-Dreams reviews
A Young girl who read the Twilight books finds herself living next door to the Cullens.
Twilight - Rated: T - English - Friendship/Supernatural - Chapters: 17 - Words: 14,720 - Reviews: 52 - Favs: 27 - Follows: 22 - Updated: 3/10/2012 - Published: 10/15/2009 - Renesmee C./Nessie, Seth
Beginning of Forever by JulesSC reviews
Chicago, 1991. Tempe, 15 year old foster child. Seeley, 17 year old jaded senior. Can these two help each other and change each other's lives? BB, of course.
Bones - Rated: M - English - Romance/Family - Chapters: 37 - Words: 299,578 - Reviews: 534 - Favs: 339 - Follows: 415 - Updated: 2/29/2012 - Published: 9/23/2010 - T. Brennan, S. Booth
Cooperation Xposted by ConstantContradiction reviews
Bones/NCIS crossover. When Booth and the Jeffersonian team identify a victim as a naval officer, they have to cooperate with the NCIS A-team. But Gibbs isn't exactly known for his intra-agency cooperation, and Brennan is anything but easy to work with.
Bones - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 3 - Words: 7,422 - Reviews: 18 - Favs: 16 - Follows: 27 - Updated: 2/21/2011 - Published: 2/14/2011
Undercover by Ficalicious reviews
Booth and Brennan have to catch some murderers in an unlikely place. A swingers club. And things have to get pretty heated if Booth and Bones are going to prove themselves to the hard core members…
Bones - Rated: M - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,918 - Reviews: 18 - Favs: 58 - Follows: 9 - Published: 1/29/2011 - S. Booth, T. Brennan - Complete
Crossing Lines by Mali Bear's Buddy reviews
Booth and Brennan's partnership is dissolved when the FBI learns of their relationship. They build a life outside of crime-fighting. Things are good. Until a voice from the past brings devastating news with deadly consequences. Can their love survive?
Bones - Rated: T - English - Angst/Drama - Chapters: 6 - Words: 9,850 - Reviews: 105 - Favs: 29 - Follows: 89 - Updated: 1/24/2011 - Published: 12/1/2010 - S. Booth, T. Brennan
The Conversations in the SUV by NatesMama reviews
A series of short one-shots, centered on Booth and Brennan and what happens when they're all alone in the SUV.
Bones - Rated: M - English - Humor/Romance - Chapters: 4 - Words: 2,724 - Reviews: 76 - Favs: 22 - Follows: 51 - Updated: 1/20/2011 - Published: 12/30/2010 - S. Booth, T. Brennan
Little Moments by Mali Bear's Buddy reviews
A series of one-shots, some connected some not. Some angst, some humor and a whole lot of love Booth and Brennan style. Ch. 40 - 40 Years. Thanks for sharing all these 'Little Moments' with me...
Bones - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 40 - Words: 26,112 - Reviews: 423 - Favs: 71 - Follows: 69 - Updated: 12/25/2010 - Published: 8/26/2010 - T. Brennan, S. Booth - Complete
Deja Vu by Flaignhan reviews
Eventually, after much tossing and turning and adjustment of her pillows, she fell asleep.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 3,124 - Reviews: 38 - Favs: 117 - Follows: 9 - Published: 10/22/2010 - Hermione G., Draco M. - Complete
Changes by forever-ami92 reviews
Rose comes back to school for her 5th year, only to discover that her arch enemy, Scorpius Malfoy, is actually being friendly. To add to this, Aaron McLaggen, Cormac's son, keeps trying to ask her out. My first fic so please review! Slightly AU.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 14 - Words: 28,971 - Reviews: 164 - Favs: 79 - Follows: 54 - Updated: 8/31/2009 - Published: 3/31/2009 - Rose W., Scorpius M. - Complete
Snake or Lion? by GoddessofMadness reviews
Slash!HP/DM If you don't want to read it, THEN DON'T! Harry and Draco are married, can this relationship last? COMPLETE ! Read and Review...you will receive love, adoration, and CHOCOLATE! I have changed my name from JakesGirl2010 to PrettyGreenFlamingos.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 16 - Words: 15,641 - Reviews: 49 - Favs: 35 - Follows: 20 - Updated: 8/13/2009 - Published: 8/13/2008 - Draco M., Harry P. - Complete
She Would Never Love Me by I'm-Reading reviews
I loved Lily Evans, but I was finally coming to terms with the fact that she would never love me. Or not.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Adventure/Romance - Chapters: 13 - Words: 12,819 - Reviews: 26 - Favs: 13 - Follows: 17 - Updated: 7/31/2009 - Published: 2/16/2009 - James P., Lily Luna P.
Will You Go to the Ball with Me? by Chloe Veverka reviews
What if Fred had asked Angelina to the Yule Ball in a different way? How might he have gone about it? Five different scenarios; sweetness and a little humor abound. Written for the Forum's Five Things Challenge. Rated T for a little profanity.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance/Friendship - Chapters: 5 - Words: 8,567 - Reviews: 50 - Favs: 44 - Follows: 10 - Updated: 7/11/2009 - Published: 6/3/2009 - Angelina J., Fred W. - Complete
Floccinaucinihilipilification by sockpuppet82 reviews
James and Lily are stuck together by an accidental spell combination, not able to go more than ten feet from each other. The only problem is that Lily still despises James. ...Right?
Harry Potter - Rated: M - English - Humor/Romance - Chapters: 11 - Words: 23,524 - Reviews: 203 - Favs: 72 - Follows: 116 - Updated: 2/1/2009 - Published: 11/1/2008 - Lily Luna P., James P.
By Any Other Name by Flaignhan reviews
When Hermione receives an unexpected visitor, she is reluctant to accept his proposal. How long can she keep secrets for, how long can she continue to lie to her friends for, and how long will it be before she is betrayed? Spoilers for HBP. DMHG.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 11 - Words: 41,710 - Reviews: 73 - Favs: 52 - Follows: 91 - Updated: 9/5/2008 - Published: 5/12/2007 - Draco M., Hermione G.
He That Made The Ship To Go by duathkaimelar reviews
Jack knew the sea, and if he knew anything better than the sea, he knew ships.
Pirates of the Caribbean - Rated: K+ - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,615 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 3 - Published: 5/7/2008 - Complete
Before by The Seamonkey reviews
Before James made his move, there was a spring ball that he didn't ask her to. And so someone else got there first. SBLE.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Romance - Chapters: 1 - Words: 5,381 - Reviews: 17 - Favs: 35 - Follows: 7 - Published: 6/17/2007 - Lily Evans P., Sirius B. - Complete
Every Guy Has a Soft Spot for a Cat by makeshiftdraco reviews
Draco discovers a cute, cuddly visitor left to him by a Mysterious Person. How will this new kitty bring Harry and Draco closer together? Only the madness of the author's creation, followed by you reading it, will reveal the crazy antics and adventures!Re
Harry Potter - Rated: M - English - Humor/Romance - Chapters: 24 - Words: 22,728 - Reviews: 90 - Favs: 44 - Follows: 45 - Updated: 3/21/2007 - Published: 2/27/2005 - Draco M., Harry P.
Dirty Little Secret by Flaignhan reviews
Draco Malfoy has a dirty little secret. How long can she stay secret for? And how long can he go without messing things up?
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 5,779 - Reviews: 14 - Favs: 21 - Follows: 3 - Published: 4/1/2006 - Draco M., Ginny W. - Complete
Snips and Snazzles by The Magpie Igraine reviews
A little Harmony response fic to a Portkey challenge. Hermione gets a bad haircut and turns to a surprisingly supportive Tonks. How will Harry react to the Auror-inspired makeover?
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,200 - Reviews: 8 - Favs: 10 - Follows: 2 - Published: 5/24/2005 - Harry P., Hermione G.