Brobdingnagian Pseudonym
hide bio
Poll: What to write next? Vote Now!
PM . Follow . Favorite
Joined 10-18-09, id: 2118913, Profile Updated: 07-04-16
Author has written 8 stories for Harry Potter, Sherlock, Big Bang Theory, X-Men: The Movie, and Almost Human.

Name: You can call me Bro, Pseu, or BP

Age: Depends on the time of day.

Height: Depends on were I'm standing.

Weight: Depends on what planet I happen to be on.


Want to get to know me better

My tumblr URL is Brobdingnagianpseudonym.tumblr.com
I don't post much writing on there, but followers are always welcome!

Announcements of Importance.

I'm not going to lie, My update schedule can be erratic and I'm not sorry. I try to update as frequently as possible on my more popular fics. But there are absolutely no guarantees. In fact, when I say I'm posting something early, I'm almost surely going to end up posting it late.

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Minutiae: Or 156 Things I Know About You by Atlin Merrick reviews
Here in no particular order: Little truths and tiny facts John and Sherlock have learned about one another over the years. All chapters stand alone. Humor/Slash
Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 56 - Words: 85,894 - Reviews: 934 - Favs: 726 - Follows: 601 - Updated: 11/6/2014 - Published: 1/21/2011 - John W., Sherlock H.
Conductor of Light by CallMeElli reviews
This is just a small idea for a AU fic I wrote up. Thank you all who reviewed- I've decided to continue!- WILL BE EVENTUAL JOHNLOCK . Keyword eventual- I plan on making this a bit longer than anything I've written before. First posted story for me.
Sherlock - Rated: K+ - English - Fantasy - Chapters: 3 - Words: 2,746 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 7 - Follows: 12 - Updated: 11/8/2013 - Published: 5/14/2013 - Sherlock H., John W.
A Small Miscalculation by SailorChibi reviews
Thanks to Sherlock's inability to resist satisfying his curiosity, he's been turned into a small child of about seven (or five, depending on who you're asking) years old. John volunteers to look after him. After all, he's had to look after a man-child, how hard can a child-child be? Poor John. He has no idea. Johnlock and paternal!Lestrade in small doses.
Sherlock - Rated: K+ - English - Hurt/Comfort/Family - Chapters: 52 - Words: 60,704 - Reviews: 628 - Favs: 515 - Follows: 487 - Updated: 10/25/2013 - Published: 11/7/2012 - Sherlock H., John W. - Complete
Through Your Eyes by Madame Cyanure reviews
An incident at 221B Baker Street leads to strange and frankly terrifying consequences. Soon, what started out as a mere laboratory accident results in all-out war. How will the boys cope? Bodyswap fic. xx
Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Friendship/Humor - Chapters: 18 - Words: 29,947 - Reviews: 49 - Favs: 34 - Follows: 55 - Updated: 10/2/2013 - Published: 6/12/2013 - Sherlock H., John W. - Complete
The Skull by Scarred reviews
Sherlock wants to make a Horcrux out of his skull, Billy. John is opposed to the idea. A sequel to The Boy.
Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Fantasy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 4,221 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 3 - Published: 8/14/2013 - Sherlock H., John W. - Complete
The Empty Grave by InkySpectacles reviews
In 1901, six-year-old Sherlock Holmes dies of pneumonia. Thirty-eight years later, he is joined by the recently deceased John Watson. And nearly seventy years after that, when an Inspector and his faithful Sergeant visit a quiet graveyard chasing a serial arsonist- that, my friend, is when things get interesting.
Sherlock - Rated: K+ - English - Friendship/Supernatural - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,004 - Reviews: 45 - Favs: 121 - Follows: 118 - Published: 8/11/2013 - Sherlock H., John W., DI Lestrade, Sgt. S. Donavan
Patronus by The Baker Street Irregular reviews
With a single thought, Sherlock could conquer any amount of darkness.
Crossover - Harry Potter & Sherlock - Rated: K - English - Romance/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,031 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 26 - Follows: 4 - Published: 8/9/2013 - Sherlock H., John W. - Complete
Appearances Can Be Deceiving by SailorChibi reviews
Lestrade and Donovan are summoned to a warehouse by a text from Sherlock: there is a new crime scene. As soon as they arrive, Sherlock confesses to the murder. But not all is as it first seems. 5-shot, warning for off-screen rape
Sherlock - Rated: K+ - English - Angst/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 5 - Words: 4,426 - Reviews: 49 - Favs: 91 - Follows: 80 - Updated: 6/13/2013 - Published: 5/16/2013 - Sherlock H., John W. - Complete
Jupiter Crash by Mrs.Monster reviews
The first time Spencer and Molly met, she thought she'd nearly killed him; the second time he spat hot coffee all over her; and the third he caught her quitting her job. CM, S5; Sherlock, post series 2.
Crossover - Criminal Minds & Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,517 - Reviews: 24 - Favs: 48 - Follows: 70 - Published: 5/28/2013 - S. Reid, Molly Hooper
For You by The Baker Street Irregular reviews
"They were always for you. You do love a good serial killer." - Sherlock has two types of fans. It turns out that John is the 'catch me before I kill again' type... / Post Fall / John the Ripper / Rated M for Murder and attempted suicide
Sherlock - Rated: M - English - Romance/Horror - Chapters: 1 - Words: 4,772 - Reviews: 23 - Favs: 51 - Follows: 7 - Published: 4/21/2013 - Sherlock H., John W. - Complete
John Watson Or Arthur Dent? by J C Cathrine reviews
Discovering that Arthur is in London, Zooey, New identity, always fun , runs off to find her best friend.Finding him going by the name of John, she and him go on one last adventure to find their daughter.Includes aliens,intergalactic chases &...Sherlock?
Crossover - Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy & Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Adventure/Humor - Chapters: 3 - Words: 5,536 - Reviews: 30 - Favs: 26 - Follows: 44 - Updated: 2/14/2013 - Published: 5/24/2012 - Trillian, John W.
Childhood Relics by WikketKrikket reviews
A few days before Christmas, Mycroft shows up at Baker Street with a bag of Sherlock's childhood toys. In them is the story of how even Sherlock Holmes believed in Father Christmas, for a while. (One-shot)
Sherlock - Rated: K - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 3,079 - Reviews: 6 - Favs: 24 - Follows: 3 - Published: 11/24/2012 - Sherlock H., Mycroft H. - Complete
The Legends of Sherlock Holmes by WikketKrikket reviews
Summer, 1963, and John Watson has just moved back to England following his father's death. It looks set to be a boring few weeks, until he meets a strange boy climbing trees who tells him he should believe in magic. In the years leading up to the first Wizarding War, friendships will be formed that will later be put to the test. Written for Scooby2408's birthday. Updates daily.
Crossover - Harry Potter & Sherlock - Rated: K+ - English - Adventure - Chapters: 13 - Words: 141,469 - Reviews: 50 - Favs: 107 - Follows: 23 - Updated: 11/17/2012 - Published: 11/5/2012 - Complete
An Unexpected Suitor by Glowing Blue reviews
Love really does come from the most unexpected places. AU.
Bleach - Rated: T - English - Romance/Supernatural - Chapters: 10 - Words: 28,311 - Reviews: 132 - Favs: 90 - Follows: 121 - Updated: 3/15/2012 - Published: 2/9/2011 - Karin K., T. Hitsugaya
Anathema by Misteree Gurl reviews
A few months ago I was worried about adjusting to my new school, of course that was before I fell for the local werewolf. Crazy right? Wait until you hear what my brother does for a living. HitsuKarin
Bleach - Rated: T - English - Romance/Supernatural - Chapters: 10 - Words: 64,638 - Reviews: 237 - Favs: 125 - Follows: 136 - Updated: 9/8/2011 - Published: 9/6/2009 - Karin K., T. Hitsugaya
Death Wish by ihonestlydontknow reviews
Watanuki has enough problems to deal with: his blood attracts spirits who want to eat him and he works for an enigmatic witch who makes crazy demands. Now he has to deal with Yuuko's bratty amnesiac 'guest'. What's next? Knowing Yuuko, nothing pleasant.
Crossover - Bleach & xxxHOLiC - Rated: T - English - Drama/Mystery - Chapters: 11 - Words: 31,839 - Reviews: 98 - Favs: 109 - Follows: 72 - Updated: 6/29/2011 - Published: 12/15/2009 - T. Hitsugaya, K. Watanuki - Complete
Oh God, It's Friday by Caramel Cheescake reviews
AU. In a future Earth, Ford stumbles on something he wishes he hasn't...
Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy - Rated: K - English - Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,062 - Reviews: 10 - Favs: 11 - Published: 6/20/2011
Journey to the East by GrnEydDvl reviews
Karin's been sent on a quest to find a weapon, a treasure, and a fiancé. She'll gather traveling companions and have wild adventures, but will she find what she's looking for or will it find her? Kurosaki Karin and Hitsugaya Toushiro HitsuKarin AU
Bleach - Rated: T - English - Adventure/Romance - Chapters: 39 - Words: 79,475 - Reviews: 701 - Favs: 345 - Follows: 147 - Updated: 5/2/2011 - Published: 6/2/2010 - Karin K., T. Hitsugaya - Complete
Are you supposed to be Marty McFly? by helloclaude reviews
When the TARDIS appears in Kurt's backyard, he knows he should be freaking out and he should call the police or something. But he's too distracted by the fashion anomaly in front of him.
Crossover - Doctor Who & Glee - Rated: K+ - English - Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,409 - Reviews: 130 - Favs: 488 - Follows: 60 - Published: 6/30/2010 - 11th Doctor, Kurt H. - Complete
The Philosophical Sphinx by Nitlon reviews
Herring. It's just not right, is it?
MirrorMask - Rated: K - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 860 - Reviews: 16 - Favs: 10 - Follows: 7 - Published: 6/7/2008
Why Feet? by kuroame16 reviews
A really short drabble. Thank Tessa.
MirrorMask - Rated: K - English - Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 203 - Reviews: 15 - Favs: 10 - Follows: 1 - Published: 3/7/2008 - Complete
Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Symbiosis reviews
John had never imagined that he'd ever find himself living with a vampire. But if he had, he'd probably imagine a few more... stone walls and rusted iron chains and less quaint wallpaper and elderly ladies pushing biscuits.
Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Supernatural/Romance - Chapters: 18 - Words: 21,292 - Reviews: 51 - Favs: 55 - Follows: 97 - Updated: 7/5 - Published: 3/8/2015 - Sherlock H., John W., DI Lestrade, Mrs. Hudson
Freaks reviews
Too normal to be a mutant yet too eccentric to pass as human, Sherlock made a game of hiding in plain sight. By ducking behind mirrors and making the truth so obvious it seemed absurd, he kept everyone oblivious and lived honestly among non-mutants. Then the war came.
Crossover - X-Men: The Movie & Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Friendship - Chapters: 4 - Words: 3,332 - Reviews: 21 - Favs: 30 - Follows: 74 - Updated: 2/13/2015 - Published: 11/25/2013 - Charles Xavier/Professor X, Sherlock H., John W.
It was either you or the werewolf reviews
Sherlock may not be the teaching type. But with a murderer on the loose, how could he resist? I may not be a wizard. But he said 'could be dangerous' and... well... What choice did I have? -Title may change-
Crossover - Harry Potter & Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Friendship/Humor - Chapters: 26 - Words: 46,597 - Reviews: 273 - Favs: 223 - Follows: 357 - Updated: 2/8/2015 - Published: 5/25/2013 - Sirius B., Sherlock H., John W.
(22)1b reviews
After reichenbach, Sherlock moves in to 2311 N. los robles avenue under the alias Benedict Cumberbatch. Sheldon is threatened, Leonard is intrigued, Raj is enamored.
Crossover - Big Bang Theory & Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Humor - Chapters: 6 - Words: 6,430 - Reviews: 55 - Favs: 61 - Follows: 109 - Updated: 8/4/2014 - Published: 7/18/2013 - Sheldon C., Sherlock H.
Hardly Android reviews
Sherlock was always a modern man. ...Perhaps a little too modern.
Crossover - Sherlock & Almost Human - Rated: T - English - Romance/Crime - Chapters: 2 - Words: 2,603 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 4 - Follows: 11 - Updated: 2/7/2014 - Published: 1/24/2014 - Sherlock H., John W., Dorian, John K.
The Great Prank War reviews
In a fit of the sheerest boredom, John challenges Sherlock to a war of pranks. Will he regret it? Will both parties survive? Probably. But we might as well get some laughs out of it.
Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Humor/Friendship - Chapters: 2 - Words: 1,645 - Reviews: 8 - Favs: 16 - Follows: 27 - Updated: 12/29/2013 - Published: 12/28/2013 - Sherlock H., John W.
Sherlock! Why am I you? reviews
In which Sherlock is a narcissist and John has gotten way too used to the weirdness of living in 221b.
Crossover - Harry Potter & Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 979 - Reviews: 3 - Favs: 11 - Follows: 4 - Published: 10/13/2013 - Sherlock H., John W. - Complete
Sullied isn't broken reviews
But, just as the crown brushed my fingertips, I was stolen. Or rather, sold. By my jealous elder brother Mycroft, the hidden power behind the mask of god. I was sold as a concubine in a king's collection of exotic objects. AU. Johnlock.
Sherlock - Rated: T - English - Fantasy/Romance - Chapters: 3 - Words: 2,992 - Reviews: 11 - Favs: 6 - Follows: 27 - Updated: 7/15/2013 - Published: 6/18/2013 - Sherlock H., John W.