The Reviews Lounge Too
hide bio
PM . Follow . Favorite
Joined 01-22-10, id: 2226678, Profile Updated: 08-19-13
Author has written 4 stories for Harry Potter, Misc. Books, X-overs, and Misc. Tv Shows.

Hello, and welcome to the next generation of the Reviews Lounge! Read on to learn the history, mantras, and rules of the Reviews Lounge, Too, affectionately known as the RLt. Also, let us take the time to encourage you to subscribe to our communities for under-reviewed stories (one-shots , WIPs, and M-rated content) and check out some of the great pieces we have there! (We also have a community for stories we've "graduated"...!) If you are new, we ask that you read this thread in its entirety.

What are we? We are a forum that, foremost, promotes and reviews quality, under-reviewed stories. Along the way, we seem to get into all sorts of fun and randomness. We believe in reviewing every story, no matter what, with honest and well-meaning compliments or con-crit.

Our Past

The Reviews Lounge began on April 21, 2007 as a community dedicated to promoting under-reviewed authors and their stories in the Harry Potter fandom. It grew into not only a rather large and very dynamic archive but also a forum by the same name that promoted reviewing and fostered interesting conversations on everything from Harry Potter to a Reviews Lounge island. In its first year, it was the fastest growing Harry Potter forum on ff.net

The Reviews Lounge, affectionately known as the RL, aimed to encourage readers to review every story they read and was formed after the founder, Lexie-H, became particularly alarmed at the strange phenomenon which indicated that many people on this site were too lazy to review. Reviews are a very important aspect of posting a story/poem on ff.net, and the forum encouraged each and every member to review.

In the summer of 2008, Lexie stepped down as head mod, effectively handing the reigns over to Cuba and a kick-butt modding staff. The RL continued to spread the word of reviewing through the archive and forum. Other projects included collaborative pieces, a fic exchange, and numerous challenges and games.

Finally, in January 2010, Cuba retired from the modding, as did the rest of the staff. After realizing that the Harry Potter fandom was beginning to trickle out, a decision was made to expand the Review Lounge to all of fanfiction. Going under the name of The Reviews Lounge, Too, the forum and archive still honors the original mission and hopes to encourage all readers to review.

Team Members


Moderators
Wendy Brune -- ShadedRogue -- darkin520 -- Megalink1126

Chief Archive Staffer
MadameGiry25

Archive Staff Members

Edhla-- XStrawberryDuckFeathersX--Tune4Toons

Temp Moderators

IrishPanther -- TikiPrincess -- ScorpionsMischief -- Rosawyn -- ReadingBlueWolf -- EHWIES-- eSJa

Event Coordinator

EHWIES

Our Pledge

This was a little movement that began before the RL was even dreamt of - (and we take no credit for it) - however, we encourage you all to join! Simply copy and paste this into your profile, and help spread the word! :

I, [insert name here, do solemnly swear to review all the fics I read, regardless of the number of reviews, its age, or anything else.

I have joined the review revolution.

News

January 20th, 2012: To celebrate our second birthday, we hosted our first ever Reviewathon and totaled over 600 reviews as a group Congrats, everyone!

January 20th, 2011: To celebrate our first birthday, we hosted our first ever The Reviews Lounge, Too Reviewer's Choice Awards 2011! Check out the official thread in the forum to see all the nominees and winners!

March 15th, 2010: Our first ever collaboration, Storybook Beginnings, is officially posted. Check it out below!

January 20th, 2010: The Reviews Lounge, Too is officially created!

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Crashing by EHWIES reviews
Draco returns home during his sixth year to face his demons, again. For Inkfire and The Reviews Lounge, Too Reviewathon.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Angst/Family - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,328 - Reviews: 10 - Favs: 12 - Published: 3/7/2012 - Draco M., Bellatrix L. - Complete
By His Side by StoryGirl02 reviews
noah puckerman is sick of being second best. birthday fic for wendy brune!
Glee - Rated: T - English - Romance/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,812 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 2 - Follows: 1 - Published: 8/20/2010 - Puck - Complete
Blood Traitor by ShadedRogue reviews
She is a blood-traitor, and despite all the consequences and tragedies, she would not have it any other way. Birthday!fic for Wendy Brune.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Angst - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,407 - Reviews: 26 - Favs: 10 - Follows: 1 - Published: 8/19/2010 - Andromeda T. - Complete
Holding On by xoxstargirlxox reviews
On Wendy Darling's wedding day, there is no one she would rather see than her childhood friend, Peter Pan. Oneshot for Wendy Brune.
Peter Pan - Rated: K+ - English - Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,336 - Reviews: 6 - Favs: 20 - Published: 8/19/2010 - Peter P., Wendy D. - Complete
Ever After by StoryGirl02 reviews
It's not always going to be happy, arranged marriages are the worst. James and Dorcas, for the amazing ehwies.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance/Friendship - Chapters: 4 - Words: 5,894 - Reviews: 10 - Favs: 7 - Updated: 6/1/2010 - Published: 2/10/2010 - Dorcas M., James P. - Complete
Fairytales and Simple Wishes by EHWIES reviews
Her only ammunition is a breakable fantasy. xx For Wendy Brune.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Family/Romance - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,315 - Reviews: 8 - Favs: 13 - Published: 3/8/2010 - Andromeda T., Lucius M. - Complete
Supposed To Be by StoryGirl02 reviews
for wendy. a love that never began.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 4,599 - Reviews: 10 - Favs: 9 - Published: 2/28/2010 - Andromeda T., Lucius M. - Complete
The Secret Diaries by Mistical Ninja reviews
You'll come for me?" "Promise." he whispered, as everything faded to black. The tale of two people thrown into an unlikely friendship, and the life that they live because of it. J/D. For -EHWIES.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,801 - Reviews: 10 - Favs: 6 - Follows: 5 - Published: 2/20/2010 - James P., Dorcas M.
Maybe by EHWIES reviews
What if it were all just a cosmic joke, a game between two pawns? Who was he without a bane of his existence? xx Sirius versus Gideon, and maybe nothing more. Various ships.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,872 - Reviews: 9 - Favs: 5 - Published: 2/19/2010 - Sirius B., Gideon P. - Complete
it would be so easy by Wendy Brune reviews
It would be so easy to be with Severus Snape, but she's too weak to follow the rule of ugly. -As inspired by EHWIES, StoryGirl, and a rather interesting conversation in the RLt.-
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Angst - Chapters: 1 - Words: 716 - Reviews: 22 - Favs: 9 - Follows: 1 - Published: 1/25/2010 - Severus S. - Complete
Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Of Moosen and Men reviews
Prize!drabbles for Level Five winners of the RLt's 2013 Reviewathon. Featuring Sherlock, Mario, X-Men, and more! ...we considered the title, "Aa;lksdjf;alskdjf i have no clue what to name this," and that should tell you something.
X-overs - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 13 - Words: 6,888 - Reviews: 49 - Favs: 3 - Follows: 1 - Updated: 8/12/2013 - Published: 8/4/2013 - Complete
Sweet Spring Is Your Time reviews
"sweet spring is your time is my time is our time" -e.e cummings, "sweet spring is your time" . A collection of multifandom one-shots celebrating spring as written by The Reviews Lounge, Too forum regulars.
Crossover - Misc. Books & Misc. Tv Shows - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 20 - Words: 34,590 - Reviews: 80 - Favs: 10 - Follows: 3 - Updated: 5/6/2012 - Published: 3/20/2012
Out of the Box reviews
Sometimes people don't have the courage to try new things. Inside this new collection of multi-fandom one-shots, as written by The Reviews Lounge, Too forum regulars, our many different characters explore the process of new experiences. R&R!
Crossover - Misc. Books & Misc. Tv Shows - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 10 - Words: 13,058 - Reviews: 51 - Favs: 2 - Published: 10/12/2010
Storybook Beginnings reviews
Each happy ending is a brand new beginning. A collection of multifandom one-shots celebrating the birth of The Reviews Lounge, Too, written by its forum regulars. R&R!
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Chapters: 10 - Words: 18,999 - Reviews: 66 - Favs: 3 - Follows: 3 - Updated: 8/21/2010 - Published: 3/14/2010
Manager of:
Community: The Reviews Lounge, Too
Focus: General: All Categories

Staff of:
  1. The Reviews Lounge, Too Graduates
    General All Categories
  2. The Reviews Lounge, Too M-Rated Content
    General All Categories
  3. The Reviews Lounge, Too-Works in Progress (WIPs)
    General All Categories