Random Reviewer the 2nd
hide bio
PM . Follow . Favorite
Joined 02-03-10, id: 2241167, Profile Updated: 05-03-15
Author has written 1 story for Harry Potter.

Embrace Insanity

HELLO FAN FICTION!!

Random Reviewer the 2nd here ( turns out someone already had Random Reviewer :( and I thought I was so original

I was hoping to fly under the radar as just another nameless voice that complemented good stories and nagged them to up date, but I made the mistake of using my getting a profile as blackmail for some weirdo (cough AJKOOLcough) to up date, so when he did I was stuck. So here I am! I probably won't be doing much. I'm more of a reader than a writer. Its not that I don't have a few plot bunny's rummaging around in my head, its just that they get stuck in the cob webs before they can go hopping down the story trail. My main purpose here is explained by my name, I review the stories I get attached to and try to forget the cannon rape. Once I actually plucked up the courage to write a bad review and then the next story that author put out I absolutely loved. Turns out that the 1st story was published as a joke. So that's why if I hate it you won't hear from me.

So a few things about myself

American: Proudly from the PNW, land of trees, rain, and sparkly vampires

Female; College graduate (recent) and HOLLY SHIT WHEN DID I GET OLD

have dogs cats, and chickens. And I love them all. ( even though I still eat store bought chicken on a regular basis)

I myself am straight, but I completely support the whole weird and wonderful rainbow of gender and sexual identity

Could be called christian in broad strokes, in that I celebrate Christmas, call god, god, and that stuff, but really am more of an agnostic.

Fandoms I'm into...A lot, but let me ramble off the top of my head here

Twilight (Sorta, I've become a self loathing twilight fan over the years...its a guilty pleasure),Harry Potter forever

Supernatural, Bones, NCIS, House, White Collar, Burn Notice, Psych, Grimm. All this and more own my dvr during the season. ( let it be noted that as far as fan fiction goes I haven't really been reading much of any of these)

I do have an anime streak. Bleach, Fruits Basket, Inuyasha, DNAngle, Black Cat, Chibi Vampire, Tail of the Moon, Wallflower.

My moms grown concerned that her college student daughter is still into cartoons X3. Ice age, Monsters vs. Aliens, Kung fu Panda, Brother Bear, Shrek, Balto, Nightmare Before Christmas, Coraline, Princess and the Frog, Great Mouse Detective. To sum it up it boils down to allot of Disney, Pixar, and Dreamworks. Both old and new. ( I know that Ice Age is a Fox production, I'm just boiling down the majority. Not limited to it)

not to mention good ol' fashioned western cartoons, like Swat Kats, Generator Rex, Darkwing Duck, Ben 10: Alien Force (yes I know how hated that one is.I'm not asking you to like it), X-Men TAS and Evolution, Gargoyles, Avatar: The Last Airbender and its sequel series Korra ( I was a Massami shipper, but then I saw the Finally and it was to cute to ignore. Korrassmi, you win) TMNT, Gravity Falls. Seriously though, animation rules my life

and I know I'm forgetting some, but this should give you an idea.

Oh, and you should know that I'm sorta shipper trash, although for some odd reason I don't understand, I prefer cannon ships.

More embarrassing ramblings

I GRADUATED COLLEGE (well just a general two year degree) but...I GRADUATED!!!!!

Found the Better Than It Sounds page on TVTROPES. Possibly one of the funniest things I've found on the internet, second only to LOL Cats. If nothing else it shall be a gold mine of quotes for months to come.

While it is true that I was introduced to the band Muse through the Twilight franchise, that has nothing to do with why I continue to like them. Come on people, do I seem like the mindless trend following zombie type to you? Also If someone avoids something just because its popular, that's just as bad as loving it just because its popular. Either way your just basing your opinions on the popular consensus rather then your own perception.

Like HiNaBN, I have recently gotten into Lackadaisy. Its about A speakeasy in St. Louis in the prohibition era...and all the characters are cats. As fluffy as the story (or the cast) sounds the plot is actually played pretty straight for a loveable band of criminals piece. Also like HiNaBN I seriously recommend that people read it

Just discovered the sheer awesomeness of Hanna is Not a Boys Name. Currently riding that giddy excitement that comes from finding a new story. Seriously recommend this to everyone, just use Google to find it. update: this comic has gone dead and I'm very sad about it.

add How to Train Your Dragon to the list of favorites with a resounding 2 thumbs up, hell, I'd give it more if I had them. Usually when a movie is nothing like the book but in name I despise it, but I didn't like the book all that much, and the movie was so undeniably incredible that I couldn't pick at it for that.

A marriage certificate is not an all access pass. Unless both party's consent to the act, its still rape, ring or no ring. If you think this is true copy and paste

I have recently picked up on the Crossroads Series by Nick O'Donohoe, and am currently experiencing the all consuming preoccupation that comes with discovering a wonderful new read. In this I am also going mad by not having access to the 3rd and final installment. If I wither into a incurable babbling mess know it was because this was not remedied. I would seriously recommend that you too fall victim to this particular story if your at all interested in mythology, Veterinary medicine, or just plane good fantasy.

Anything other than this will just have to reveal itself over time. Feel free to burn me for misspellings and bad grammar. How else am I gonna learn?

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Strangers at Drakeshaugh by Northumbrian reviews
The locals in a sleepy corner of the Cheviot Hills are surprised to discover that they have new neighbours. Who are the strangers at Drakeshaugh? When James Potter meets Muggle Henry Charlton his mother Jacqui befriends the Potters, and her life changes.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Mystery/Family - Chapters: 26 - Words: 115,741 - Reviews: 1265 - Favs: 1,274 - Follows: 1,665 - Updated: 7/28 - Published: 9/17/2010 - [Ginny W., Harry P.] [Ron W., Hermione G.]
From Russia, With Love by Grindylowe reviews
When Marigold makes a partnership that takes the speakeasy into uncharted waters, it's up to Mordecai to keep them all afloat - while navigating uncharted waters of his own.
Lackadaisy - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 23 - Words: 87,099 - Reviews: 68 - Favs: 46 - Follows: 46 - Updated: 5/15 - Published: 7/20/2011 - Mordecai H.
Standing In Her Line Of Fire by A Trashbag Writes reviews
"Shepard, sweetie, love of my life...Tell me you didn't." But she did. And Shepard doesn't quite know just how to tell him after all these years. You see, no one's ever been better at bottle-shooting than her, not even Archangel. [T for language]
Mass Effect - Rated: T - English - Romance/Adventure - Chapters: 1 - Words: 5,383 - Reviews: 3 - Favs: 16 - Follows: 4 - Published: 3/22 - Shepard (F), Garrus V. - Complete
Life of a War Hero by Dyranna reviews
After their deaths, Shepard and Vakarians children auction off his paintings of her life.
Mass Effect - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,122 - Reviews: 3 - Favs: 8 - Published: 3/4 - [Garrus V., Shepard (F)] - Complete
The Logic Puzzle by idkaname reviews
Sequel to Underdog (so you might want to read that first, but you can survive either way) in the movie version of TMNT. Kaitlynn Daws is only an artist with a pasion for the night sky. She can't fight, she can't hold her own even in an argument. But after the Foot forces their way onto her roof and the brothers step into her life, she steps into their world and finds her strength.
Ninja Turtles - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 20 - Words: 51,547 - Reviews: 75 - Favs: 41 - Follows: 57 - Updated: 1/21 - Published: 9/29/2012 - Donatello, Raphael - Complete
Civil Exchanges by dismalzelenka reviews
A civil ceremony in the Cipritine Judiciary Hall ends with an unexpected outcome. ShepardxGarrus
Mass Effect - Rated: T - English - Romance/Sci-Fi - Chapters: 1 - Words: 3,007 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 10 - Follows: 5 - Published: 1/12 - Shepard (F), Garrus V., Solana Vakarian - Complete
5 Times Hiro Hamada Still Had an Older Sibling by Sick Twisted Mind reviews
Full Title: 5 Times Hiro Hamada Still Had an Older Sibling and 1 Time He Was Still a Younger Brother. Being a 13-year-old is hard, even harder when you're in college, hardest when you're a superhero. It's a good thing Hiro has someone(s) looking out for him and time to still play the role of a little brother.
Big Hero 6 - Rated: T - English - Hurt/Comfort/Family - Chapters: 1 - Words: 5,333 - Reviews: 41 - Favs: 299 - Follows: 60 - Published: 11/12/2014 - Hiro Hamada
Gifts by A. Kingsleigh reviews
A special wedding deserves special recognition, according to the gods. Even the one who nearly killed the bride and groom. But just because he has to behave doesn't mean he can't have a few surprises for everyone up his sleeve.
Book of Life - Rated: K+ - English - Romance/Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,516 - Reviews: 8 - Favs: 92 - Follows: 12 - Published: 10/21/2014 - [Manolo S., Maria P.] Xibalba, La Muerte - Complete
The New Recruits by bobmcbobbob1 reviews
There was no way Garrus and Shepard could convince the media that their visit to the orphanage for war refugees wasn't a publicity stunt, so they didn't bother to try. Post ME3, Red!Explosion, Fem Shep surviving, Shakarian, with an edge of fluffiness.
Mass Effect - Rated: K+ - English - Family/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 3,529 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 23 - Follows: 6 - Published: 9/26/2014 - Shepard (F), Garrus V. - Complete
Torchwood's Unofficial Finest by HalfASlug reviews
When Rose finds herself in a dangerous situation it's up to the two people that love her the most to save her. Unfortunately, the Doctor and Jackie have never been the most cohesive of teams.
Doctor Who - Rated: K+ - English - Drama/Romance - Chapters: 4 - Words: 16,446 - Reviews: 24 - Favs: 15 - Follows: 19 - Updated: 9/2/2014 - Published: 4/13/2014 - Jackie T., Rose T., 10th Doctor Duplicate - Complete
The Sort-of-Doctor by LittleGreenGirlxx reviews
"Rose admitted this much – he certainly looked like her Doctor. His dark eyes held the same defeated sadness she had observed every day for so long. His suit was the same; so were his shoes, his hairstyle, his voice, every line on his face. His tall, lanky frame, thin hands. Everything. And yet – yet she couldn't see it. They were different." TentooxRose, relationship-centric.
Doctor Who - Rated: M - English - Drama/Romance - Chapters: 10 - Words: 24,767 - Reviews: 42 - Favs: 42 - Follows: 35 - Updated: 8/19/2014 - Published: 7/28/2014 - 10th Doctor Duplicate, Rose T. - Complete
Young Love by Northumbrian reviews
It is July 2020, and Ginny and Lily are discussing birthdays and boyfriends.
Harry Potter - Rated: K+ - English - Romance/Family - Chapters: 1 - Words: 4,014 - Reviews: 45 - Favs: 55 - Follows: 16 - Published: 2/9/2014 - [Harry P., Ginny W.] Lily Luna P. - Complete
A Merry War by TrivialQueen reviews
Young Macintosh/ OFC. Rosalyn Brolchain was raised to be mindful of her temper and reserved with her emotions. Winter winds, ice and snow rise when her temper flairs. Hers is a cold fury. Out of her four sisters Rosalyn is the most in control. Unless Dougal Macintosh is concerned, then she is as raw as the winds she conjures.
Brave, 2012 - Rated: T - English - Drama/Romance - Chapters: 21 - Words: 57,891 - Reviews: 107 - Favs: 114 - Follows: 72 - Updated: 2/8/2014 - Published: 8/10/2012 - Young Macintosh, OC - Complete
Convalescence by Seerysly reviews
It was almost instantaneous. A gasp, a sharp, painful gasp followed by a croaking cry. Relief started to fill his veins. He tried to suppress it; the worst wasn't over yet, he wouldn't let himself believe it to be over. For him, the war was just beginning. Shakarian, post Reaper War.
Mass Effect - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 4 - Words: 10,392 - Reviews: 8 - Favs: 17 - Follows: 13 - Updated: 10/17/2013 - Published: 10/14/2013 - [Shepard (F), Garrus V.] - Complete
A Snarky Ficlet by Annabel's Lee reviews
A ficlet where Kirk still can't give up on Uhura, but definitely had enough snarky comments from her and her pointy-eared boyfriend. And also, how the hell did they met?
Star Trek: 2009 - Rated: K - English - Humor/Romance - Chapters: 1 - Words: 325 - Reviews: 6 - Favs: 10 - Follows: 4 - Published: 8/27/2013 - J. Kirk, Spock, N. Uhura - Complete
symbiosis by halcyon calamity reviews
pre-Goblet of Fire. Nikolina Karavelov was one of those girls that you had to say her full name - all bloody eight syllables of it - because the snobbishness of it reflected what she really was. You didn't call her Nikolina, or Merlin forbid, Nikki, unless you had some sort of death wish.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Angst/Romance - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,183 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 9 - Follows: 2 - Published: 5/10/2013 - Viktor K., OC - Complete
Forward by Peptuck reviews
Following the Miranda broadwave, there's only one direction for Malcolm Reynolds and his crew to go. Part Nine: Wrath: Cornered on Persephone, River faces both the dark products of the Academy, and her own inner demons. Post-BDM, Series.
Firefly - Rated: T - English - Adventure/Drama - Chapters: 78 - Words: 508,921 - Reviews: 1684 - Favs: 1,299 - Follows: 1,142 - Updated: 5/4/2013 - Published: 2/27/2008 - River
Secret's Safe With Me by RogueRaven21 reviews
After Cleo falls asleep while watching movies at the Gorgon house, secrets will be revealed and secrets will be kept.
Monster High - Rated: K - English - Romance/Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,584 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 34 - Follows: 5 - Published: 3/24/2013 - Cleo N., Deuce G. - Complete
Parenting by lychee loving reviews
It was fairly obvious to Logan that, while he slipped into the role of quasi-fatherhood with the grace of a falling tree, Ororo took to sometimes-motherhood with relative ease.
X-Men: Evolution - Rated: M - English - Romance/Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,274 - Reviews: 14 - Favs: 53 - Follows: 12 - Published: 1/6/2013 - Storm/Ororo M., Wolverine/Logan - Complete
Sustain: Coda, Variation One by MaybeAmanda reviews
Authors: OneMillionandNine and MaybeAmanda Notes: Happy Holidays! :D
Sherlock - Rated: K - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,765 - Reviews: 76 - Favs: 207 - Follows: 57 - Published: 12/29/2012 - Complete
One Wish to Make by sapphermine reviews
Ever since that day, Jamie has never seen the Guardians again. Nearing the end of a life well lived, Jamie has but one wish left. [Warning: Character Death]
Rise of the Guardians - Rated: T - English - Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,681 - Reviews: 20 - Favs: 83 - Follows: 8 - Published: 12/3/2012 - Jack Frost, Jamie - Complete
Of Angels To Be by StarUchiha reviews
Kane's newest project threatens to tear Julie's life apart by the seams. Her choices are clear - give up or die trying. She was never one to give up and she certainly wasn't going to start now. Mike/Julie
Motorcity - Rated: T - English - Adventure/Romance - Chapters: 9 - Words: 31,158 - Reviews: 58 - Favs: 25 - Follows: 39 - Updated: 10/8/2012 - Published: 6/18/2012 - Julie K., Mike Chilton
Krogan Sympathy by fourthage reviews
Shepard and Garrus's try for a baby doesn't work out as planned. Wrex knows a thing or two about that.
Mass Effect - Rated: T - English - Friendship/Romance - Chapters: 1 - Words: 2,294 - Reviews: 19 - Favs: 126 - Follows: 15 - Published: 9/20/2012 - [Garrus V., Shepard (F)] U. Wrex - Complete
Advanced Studies In Comic Book Relationships by Red Witch reviews
Logan and Hank get caught in another heated discussion of pop culture that gives everyone a headache.
X-Men: Evolution - Rated: T - English - Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,749 - Reviews: 24 - Favs: 45 - Follows: 4 - Published: 9/9/2012 - Wolverine/Logan, Beast/Hank M. - Complete
Everybody's a Critic by dorriebelle reviews
Just a little musing on what the main six ghouls would think of their Lisi Harrison counterparts. One mild swear word, spoken by Ghoulia.
Monster High - Rated: K+ - English - Humor/Parody - Chapters: 1 - Words: 596 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 3 - Published: 7/26/2012 - Ghoulia Y. - Complete
Journey to the Greenlands: Over and Under by Straiya reviews
It's been two years since the herd's last endeavour. Peaches is growing fast, Sid and Diego are learning the ins and outs of godparenthood while Crash and Eddie are just busy being themselves, but just as the old adage goes what goes up must come down.
Ice Age - Rated: T - English - Adventure - Chapters: 12 - Words: 72,833 - Reviews: 64 - Favs: 11 - Follows: 14 - Updated: 8/28/2010 - Published: 7/12/2009
Myth of Lycaon by Figs reviews
Set after HB2, HBLS & AS/OC They wanted to get away, they wanted a chance to be happy and free of the demands of secrecy. But like Abe once said, "In the end, all we freaks have is each other." Watch as they help to rewrite the ending to this fairytale.
Hellboy - Rated: T - English - Romance - Chapters: 11 - Words: 30,565 - Reviews: 129 - Favs: 56 - Follows: 60 - Updated: 8/12/2010 - Published: 11/17/2008 - Abe S.
The Glory of Love by Regnig-oftheblackforest reviews
Tiana's first visit to Maldonia is interrupted by a family tragedy, as she learns that there are unseen aspects of being a royal.
Princess and the Frog - Rated: T - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 12 - Words: 21,585 - Reviews: 176 - Favs: 71 - Follows: 118 - Updated: 6/27/2010 - Published: 12/20/2009 - Tiana, Prince Naveen
Family Isn't Blood, It's Who You Love by The Last Element reviews
Ten years ago; Lyra left her loveless home and Tor'ka the dragon awoke from his 800 year slumber. Since then they've been together and hiding. When Monger takes Tor'ka Lyra's fight for his freedom soon becomes a fight for the future of humanity. LinkxLyra
Monsters vs. Aliens - Rated: T - English - Family/Romance - Chapters: 14 - Words: 61,459 - Reviews: 34 - Favs: 26 - Follows: 7 - Updated: 3/8/2010 - Published: 10/14/2009 - The Missing Link - Complete
New Beginnings by Caroline L'Amoure reviews
After the end of the manga, Kyo and Tohru are off to run the new dojo in Hokkaido and Yuki's off to Kyoto for his university days, but a strange message Akito finds may foreshadow a dire turn of events... TohruxKyo YukixMachi rated M for sex & violence
Fruits Basket - Rated: M - English - Romance/Adventure - Chapters: 14 - Words: 23,983 - Reviews: 84 - Favs: 43 - Follows: 46 - Updated: 1/1/2009 - Published: 12/9/2007 - Kyo S., Tohru H.
Underdark by Nekotsuki reviews
He’s hanging upside down in the middle of the great underdark, weighed down by a half hysterical turtle in the middle of a bunch of pipes and water and rock that are conspiring to kill us both off, and Leo still manages to sound like he Has A Plan.
Ninja Turtles - Rated: T - English - Drama/Family - Chapters: 4 - Words: 43,734 - Reviews: 371 - Favs: 932 - Follows: 145 - Updated: 9/3/2007 - Published: 6/28/2007 - Michelangelo, Leonardo - Complete
Remember the Battle reviews
A poem commemorating the anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts...and also the first thing I've ever published on, well, anywhere. So reviews much appreciated
Harry Potter - Rated: K - English - Poetry - Chapters: 1 - Words: 113 - Reviews: 3 - Favs: 2 - Published: 5/3 - Complete