FFww2reviewerJC
hide bio
Poll: Should I see Schindlers List? I really want to! I just saw the Pianist and about freaked when they burned the dead bodies. Soooo...leave me a message on your opinion! Vote Now!
PM . Follow . Favorite
Joined 02-02-11, id: 2732914, Profile Updated: 01-09-12
Author has written 3 stories for Band of Brothers, Book X-overs, Boy In the Striped Pajamas, Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, and Movie X-overs.

Hello, I'm Anna. FanFiction World War 2 Reviewer, (for) Jesus Christ

I'm here to mainly write/review things concerning World War 2. Once in a while I'll review other movies/books, Chronicles of Narnia, the Outsiders, Left Behind, etc. I WILL NOT WRITE M RATED FANFICS AND I WILL NEVER SWEAR IN MY STORY (I will write "He cursed" or something.)

One of my favorite, non-Christian related pictures is my profile picture.

Psalms 144:1-2 Blessed be the Lord my strength, which teacheth my hands to the war, and my fingers to fight. My goodness and my fortress, my high tower and my deliverer; my shield and he in whom I trust, who subdueth my people under me.

THINGS THAT BUG ME

Vampires and Twilight!!

ANOTHER THING THAT BUGS ME IS BOY IN THE STRIPED PAJAMAS AND TWILIGHT CROSSOVERS!!!!!!!!!! I don't know what's worse! Shmuel dying, or Shmuel being turned into a blood-sucking vampire!!
I mean, Boy in the Striped Pajamas is this realistic story (they couldn't have gotten THAT close, but you get what I mean! And yes, there WERE some 8 year old boys in Auschwitz.) and then there's TWILIGHT which is the most unrealistic thing next to Barbie movies. Twilight itself is just crazy, but when you turn Shmuel (who is played by the amazing Jack Scanlon) into a vampire (or Bruno) it makes me so mad!!

Anime, it drives me nuts! Yaio/yuri stories also drive me nuts.

Stories with text-talk make it confusing. Stories with no breaks make it VERY hard to tell who's-saying-what.

Favorite Movies: Too many to list. Basically, drama, WWII, Holocaust, animated/kids, and true stories. I don't like romances, comedies, or scifi. (exceptions!) The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, The Pianist, Life is Beautiful, Band of Brothers, Defiance, Taken, Life is Beautiful, The Courageous Heart of Irena Sendler, Escape from Sobibor, Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours, Meet the Parents, Frequency, The Count of Monte Cristo, The Relief of Belsen, Remember the Titans, The Passion of the Christ, Courageous, Pearl Harbor, Ip Man, Holes,

Favorite TV Series: Nazi Collaborators, Nazi Hunters, Hitler's Bodyguard, Unsolved History, WWII in Color, Trauma in the ER, Untold Stories of the ER, Dr. G. Medical Examiner, Law and Order, Surviving the Cut, Triggers: Weapons that Changed the World, Weaponology, Four Weddings, Heroes of WWII, Restaurant Impossible, Mystery Diagnosis, Untamed and Uncut, Supernanny, Dateline,

Favorite Books: The Hiding Place by Corrie ten Boom, Night by Elie Wiesel, Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis, Number the Stars by Lois Lowry, I Will Plant You A Lilac Tree by Laura Hillman, Night by Elie Wiesel, Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers, Holes by Louis Sacher, THE BIBLE

Favorite Bands/Artists: tobyMac, Skillet and LeCrae. Trip Lee, Fireflight, Matthew West, Jeremy Camp, Casting Crowns, Hazakim, Hawk Nelson, Relient K, Natalie Grant, also faves. etc. etc. Classical, and Christian. YES I DO LISTEN TO CERTAIN SECULAR.

Favorite Colors: red, green, blue, purple, pink, orange.

Favorite Actors: Jim Caviezel, Denzel Washington, Jack Scanlon, Kirk Cameron, Liam Neeson, Asa Butterfield


FANFICTION TERMS:

"Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it." -Anonymous

"I was brought up to believe a person must be rescued when drowning, regardless of religion and nationality." -Irena Sendler

"Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God." -Corrie ten Boom

"Two little mice, fell into a bucket of cream. The first mouse quickly gave up and drowned, but the second mouse, he turned that cream into butter. I AM THAT SECOND MOUSE!" -Frank Abagnale Catch Me if you Can

WHOEVER SAVES ONE LIFE SAVES A WORLD ENTIRE -Sanhedrin, Talmud

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Secret Lies with Charlotte by Marras reviews
Ben has a friend who has promised to help him to find the Templar Treasure. What he doesn't know is that his friend, Charlotte, is not complitely what she seems to be. Who can be trusted?
National Treasure - Rated: K+ - English - Adventure/Mystery - Chapters: 7 - Words: 6,838 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 8 - Follows: 8 - Updated: 8/11/2013 - Published: 8/9/2010 - Ben G.
Hats, Slaps, and Kissy Faces by Caliwindftw reviews
Anyone could understand that accidents happen. But for Gretel she can't help but think how sometimes Kotler goes a little too far. But what else was she to expect from the beautiful, idiotic, sadistic Lieutenant? GretelxKotler
Boy In the Striped Pajamas - Rated: T - English - Romance/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 8 - Words: 16,206 - Reviews: 87 - Favs: 46 - Follows: 56 - Updated: 6/7/2013 - Published: 2/16/2010
A Single Laugh by thehaikubandit reviews
The story of a Jewish Princess, a laugh and half a brick.
Book Thief - Rated: K+ - English - Tragedy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 899 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 2 - Published: 7/30/2012 - Hans H., Jr. - Complete
Helmuth's Escape by MiroslavKloseLover reviews
Have you ever wondered what Helmuth Hubener's life would have been like if he had escaped from Nazi Prison Camp? If he had not been executed? This story is based on The Boy Who Dared and the real story of a Nazi Youth, Helmuth Hubener.
Misc. Books - Rated: K+ - English - Suspense/Crime - Chapters: 1 - Words: 267 - Reviews: 1 - Favs: 1 - Published: 3/27/2011
Lot Twenty Three by Queen Su reviews
After getting caught by the slaver Pug, Edmund and Lucy make a new friend. Action and adventure follow when their Terabinthian friend, Truls, makes an attempt to escape. Will he escape or will slavery be his fate? Bookverse.
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K+ - English - Adventure/Friendship - Chapters: 6 - Words: 7,445 - Reviews: 34 - Favs: 11 - Follows: 13 - Updated: 3/1/2011 - Published: 12/4/2010 - Lucy Pevensie, Edmund Pevensie
The Joseph Story by Isriien reviews
This is the Joseph Story told in Dr. Seuss form. I did it for a project in my Bible class.
Bible - Rated: K - English - Poetry/Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,325 - Reviews: 7 - Favs: 3 - Published: 1/17/2011 - Joseph the Dreamer, Jacob/Israel - Complete
Thank You Oskar Schindler by tootapanga 1 reviews
just a short poem in dedication to those who died, and to thank Oskar himself. please read... and review. i hope you enjoy it. D
Schindler's List - Rated: K+ - English - Poetry/Tragedy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 397 - Reviews: 12 - Favs: 6 - Follows: 3 - Updated: 9/11/2010 - Published: 8/16/2010 - Complete
Heal my wound by Ladychristythenoble reviews
This is a song fic about the woman caught in adultery in John 8:1-11. The Song is Heal the Wound by Point of Grace. There are some suggested themes so just to be safe I rated it T
Bible - Rated: T - English - Hurt/Comfort/Spiritual - Chapters: 1 - Words: 654 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 7 - Published: 8/5/2010 - Jesus - Complete
From the Attic Poor by the shadow proves the sunshine reviews
From the attic poor to the palace grand, the king and beggar went hand-in-hand. Peter encounters a poor boy on the street, and is determined to help him.
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K - English - Family/Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 4,280 - Reviews: 15 - Favs: 13 - Published: 6/18/2010 - Peter Pevensie - Complete
Alternative Ending by XxFairxShouldersxX reviews
What if Bruno survived the camp..? And returned to the fence years later as an adult..? What if Shmuel discovered his father's fate..? This is more of an adult version of TBITSP
Boy In the Striped Pajamas - Rated: M - English - Friendship/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 4 - Words: 8,613 - Reviews: 11 - Favs: 14 - Follows: 12 - Updated: 11/20/2009 - Published: 10/10/2009
Treasure by Rebellwithoutacause reviews
A short ficlet from the moment Bryan finds Kim until the moment he has her in his arms. Please be kind, I'm a little rusty, its been a while since I've posted anything. R&R!
Taken - Rated: T - English - Hurt/Comfort/Family - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,560 - Reviews: 15 - Favs: 26 - Follows: 2 - Published: 10/14/2009 - Bryan M., Kim M. - Complete
Why, me? by Ladychristythenoble reviews
Have you ever wondered if Esther wrestled with herself whether or not to go before the king? This is my take of of that. This is also somewhat of a psalmfic.
Bible - Rated: K - English - Spiritual - Chapters: 1 - Words: 185 - Reviews: 5 - Favs: 3 - Published: 11/18/2008 - Mordecai, Queen Esther
Chapter Sixteen of The Horse and His Boy by dev4lyf reviews
King Lune is injured and Aravis sets off with Hwin to find Lucy Pevensie's healing potion. Will they find it in time to save King Lune? or will fate tear apart their quest and leave Cor and Aravis heirs to the throne?
Chronicles of Narnia - Rated: K+ - English - Adventure/Friendship - Chapters: 1 - Words: 445 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 1 - Published: 10/8/2008 - Aravis, Hwin
Our True Affliction by The TAG Pests reviews
A story based on Friedrich by Hans Peter Richter. It is a letter from Polycarp, the garden gnome, to the citizens of the world. This is his opinion.
Misc. Books - Rated: K+ - English - Chapters: 1 - Words: 919 - Reviews: 3 - Favs: 1 - Published: 4/8/2003
Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

All A Lie reviews
Alternate, more realistic ending to The Boy in the Striped Pajamas. T only for themes Holocaust . Oneshot. Sorry about the way it's written! I didn't type it out that way..IDK what's wrong with it! :/
Boy In the Striped Pajamas - Rated: T - English - Crime/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 1 - Words: 865 - Reviews: 8 - Favs: 7 - Follows: 4 - Updated: 11/8/2011 - Published: 11/6/2011 - Complete
Even Though I Walk reviews
The Riverboat Adventures by Lois Walfrid Johnson and I Am David by Anne Holm crossover. Larger summary inside. Free from explicit content! No swearing, intimate sexual content, or anything overly inappropriate! PG
Crossover - Book X-overs & Movie X-overs - Rated: K+ - English - Adventure/Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 1,696 - Reviews: 1 - Published: 4/19/2011
Easy Company Liberation reviews
This is a random FF I did. I basically took Band of Brothers: Episode 9 "Why We Fight" and The Boy In the Striped Pajamas and made them one. Based on Easy Company's liberation.
Crossover - Band of Brothers & Boy in the Striped Pyjamas - Rated: K+ - English - Drama/Hurt/Comfort - Chapters: 2 - Words: 2,737 - Reviews: 2 - Favs: 1 - Updated: 3/21/2011 - Published: 2/13/2011 - Joseph Liebgott - Complete