AchrenDuaite
hide bio
Follow . Favorite
beta: β Beta Profile
Joined 06-25-03, id: 406839, Profile Updated: 03-01-09
Author has written 5 stories for Misc. Books, Harry Potter, Repo! The Genetic Opera, and Labyrinth.

Hello. I'm Achren. You could call me Lindsay if you wanted to, but either name will suffice. I write fanfiction from time to time, less than I used to, but I find it useful to repair certain wrongs in the world of canon, and to keep my mental faculties at their best. I take great pride in my writing so nothing I do is half-assed. You can rest secure in the knowledge that anything you read here will not be a waste of time. With that in mind, I proceed to news about myself.

I've had this account since ninth grade or so, but have recently updated it. My Culai Heritage stories date back to ninth grade - I think you'll find that my writing style has changed since then.

I'm now nineteen, living in Nashville (I'm a damn Yankee, born and raised outside of Philly - I moved recently) with two (and a half) hot roommates. I'm larger than life, figuratively speaking. I do believe in magic. I'm a witch, and a vampire - I'm serious about both of those, and yes they are compatible. And, of course, I love to read and write.

I'm fond of fantasy and horror genres.

I also like Phantom of the Opera, V for Vendetta, Sweeney Todd, Rent, Lolita, Resident Evil, Batman, Sleepy Hollow, From Hell, David Bowie, classic novels, dead Russians, DeathNote, Trinity Blood, Pet Shop of Horrors, Godchild, and a bunch of other stuff.

My ships are usually odd. I don't go for the mainstream. I'm a fan of the underdogs. I prefer brooding, intellectual characters because I am one. I like happy endings against all odds. I will rewrite canon to suit my desires. I will write sex scenes. You can find my more adult work at adultfanfiction.net under red_lilith.

Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

Masochismet by Fearful Little Thing reviews
The Graverobber stood beside the tomb, looking down at the bones within. This was her temple - Shilo's own form of ancestor worship. Gr/Sh
Repo! The Genetic Opera - Rated: M - English - Romance - Chapters: 25 - Words: 19,496 - Reviews: 257 - Favs: 288 - Follows: 151 - Updated: 2/27/2010 - Published: 2/10/2009 - Shilo, Graverobber - Complete
What Would Doctor Flenderson Do? by outtabreath reviews
Nyota's got her Vulcan, now she just needs to learn how to enjoy him. Sequel to How to Get the Vulcan You Want in Six Easy Steps.
Star Trek: 2009 - Rated: M - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 6 - Words: 14,763 - Reviews: 227 - Favs: 194 - Follows: 82 - Updated: 7/1/2009 - Published: 6/24/2009 - Spock, N. Uhura - Complete
Visiting Hours by Lexiphane reviews
Post!Opera. Shilo's been getting visits in the dead of night and they're not going the way she'd like them to.
Repo! The Genetic Opera - Rated: T - English - Chapters: 8 - Words: 13,869 - Reviews: 77 - Favs: 85 - Follows: 73 - Updated: 4/27/2009 - Published: 2/13/2009 - Complete
In Sanity by Serenitychan13 reviews
UPDATED! Gift-fic for Hopeless Siren, as promised and in progress! Going through your basic night from hell, Graverobber comes across Shilo, having a hell of a night of her own. Semi-plotless fun in the vein of Breaking and Entering.
Repo! The Genetic Opera - Rated: M - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 3 - Words: 17,684 - Reviews: 42 - Favs: 54 - Follows: 74 - Updated: 3/13/2009 - Published: 2/26/2009 - Graverobber, Shilo
Sort: Category . Published . Updated . Title . Words . Chapters . Reviews . Status .

In the Flesh reviews
Sarah's been having some frustrating dreams. A nocturnal visitor leaves her at once surprised and delighted. One-shot.
Labyrinth - Rated: T - English - Romance/Humor - Chapters: 1 - Words: 552 - Reviews: 10 - Favs: 36 - Follows: 2 - Published: 2/26/2009 - Sarah, Jareth - Complete
Possession reviews
Graverobber is a possessive man. He does some reflection on the nature of ownership... In a manner of speaking. Grilo! One-shot.
Repo! The Genetic Opera - Rated: M - English - Romance/Drama - Chapters: 1 - Words: 698 - Reviews: 14 - Favs: 68 - Follows: 9 - Published: 2/26/2009 - Complete
The Shanaqui reviews
A continuation of an excellent book - The Culai Heritage, by Michael Scott - that no one has ever heard of. This can be understood even without having read the novel, but I highly suggest you do.
Misc. Books - Rated: T - English - Fantasy/Adventure - Chapters: 18 - Words: 19,070 - Reviews: 1 - Favs: 1 - Updated: 2/26/2009 - Published: 7/29/2003
Hallelujah
Severus broods over a lost love. One-shot.
Harry Potter - Rated: T - English - Angst/Romance - Chapters: 1 - Words: 955 - Favs: 1 - Updated: 2/26/2009 - Published: 8/19/2008 - Severus S. - Complete
Slipped Away
Another "The Culai Heritage" fic. AU, one-shot. Paedur, at long last, is called home. What will Katani's reaction be?
Misc. Books - Rated: K+ - English - Angst/Tragedy - Chapters: 1 - Words: 663 - Published: 8/29/2004 - Complete