Catherine Ace
hide bio
PM . Follow . Favorite
Joined 07-30-03, id: 428665, Profile Updated: 03-04-12

This is my first time back after a five-year hiatus during which I've gone to (and will be graduating from, soon) university, made a lot of changes to myself, and completed a minor in writing and linguistics. I'm here now to get feedback on my writing and improve as much as I can in a community of my peers. On that note, constructive criticism is VERY much appreciated and desired. You will not hurt my feelings, I promise you. However, I also give constructive criticism as much as I desire to receive it and please do not take whatever review I leave as a personal attack. You are a separate thing from what you've written.

So, a little about me would be in order, I guess. Well... I'm a 22 year-old and upcoming college graduate completing a BA in Literature and a minor in Writing and Linguistics with a concentration in creative writing. I live with my boyfriend and our cat in the town we attend college in. I am in particular an advocate for LGBTQ rights and causes as well as freedom of and from religion. I work as a Supplementary Student Instructor for two literature classes at my university.

Otherwise I like a pretty diverse collections of things with chart-toppers being blackberries, Paprika, and Florence and the Machine. As far as writing and reading, I particularly enjoy romances with a plot that could stand alone, psychologically complex characters, horror, unique scifi and fiction, and a lack of cliches.

So, of course, contact me with questions, requests, concerns, etc. I check my email pretty often.